We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flemings is Foolproof”

Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #150 of 2,041 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $65
Cuisines: Wine Bar, American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 26 Avenue South
Transit: City bus stop in front of building.
Description: The Fleming's of Nashville is located on West End Avenue, across from Centennial Park and in front of Vanderbilt Stadium. Stop in after work and choose from our collection of 100 wines by the glass, including 30 local selections by our resident Wine Manager. Then stay to enjoy an exceptional menu of USDA Prime steaks and market-fresh seafood, including chef-recommended selections such as the Dry-Aged Prime Ribeye. Discover our fresh new look this evening. 2525 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203 615-342-0131 Monday - Thursday 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM Friday - Saturday 4:30 PM - 11:00 PM Sunday 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Sea Isle City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Flemings is Foolproof”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

There is a reason this place has mostly EXCELLENT reviews. They earn it. From the Hostess, manager, waiter, bus boy. 5 Stars all the way. One of the best dining experiences we've had in a long time. Jackson our waiter was knowledgeable, friendly and genuine. We will be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utbp2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    44
    24
    9
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Birthday”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

When making the reservation, I told the hostess that we would be celebrating our daughter's 18th birthday. She was wished a happy birthday from the time we arrived until the time we left. We were seated at a corner table and enjoyed a very leisurely dinner. The meal was perfect and the staff was beyond excellent. When we were ready to leave, they called the valet service to have our vehicle waiting. This was a great choice for celebrating a very special night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bits_johnwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“For fine dining - it doesn't get any better than Flemings”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

When your dining experience begins with a choice of white or dark napkins and your waiter greets you by name you kind of get the feeling that it is going to be a memorable dinner.
Flemings is excellent, from the care you receive at the front desk to the valet service that places you back in your car everything is done with professionalism.
The food is perfect - cooked to your specific requests - wine list (complete with pairings) is extensive.
Not to be missed for fine dining in Nashville - we will be returning many times

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darman W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
89 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Decor, Service and Food AAAAA+”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My son and daughter in law kept telling me about this place and I finally went with them. It is a beautiful serene atmosphere. Very nice and soothing lighting. Best service ever! Not snobby wait staff like at some expensive restaurants which made everyone comfortable including the kids. The food is excellant and definately the best steak available in Nashville. Conviently located in downtown Nashville across the street from Centennial park and close to Vanderbilt University.
The only down side is that it is very expensive. For 4 adult and 2 children with no desserts or alcohol was over $230,00 before tip. The steaks are from $37 to around $44 with NO sides. You have to pay extra for the sides. For that reason I think the price is way too much and frankly insulting to pay that much without even a potato or anything. In fact it look odd to have a large white plate with a piece of meat taking up only 15% of the plate.!But with that said, will I be back. Oh, yes.! Note to management. Slap a few green beans on thoses plates just for color if nothing else.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MING-TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Awesome Atmosphere and Food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had dinner at the Nashville Fleming's recently and everything was perfect! My meal was phenomenal (I had a 16oz Ribeye Steak) and the staff bent over backwards to accommodate us and make sure we were taken care of.It's a little pricey, but you know that going in, so there are no surprises. If you want a great meal in a very upscale setting, this is the place to go!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Fleming's Prime Steakhouse & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing