We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wholesome Meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden Brunch Cafe

Garden Brunch Cafe
Ranked #158 of 1,964 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Payne, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

It's really hard to find a breakfast place that serves turkey bacon, turkey sausage, and turkey ham. This place serves it all. The food was great! The customer service was OUTSTANDING and they had the best sweet tea I ever tasted!!!! We will be returning!!!

Helpful?
Thank AlmedaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    21
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Possibly the best breakfast we have ever eaten!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got here at 10:30 on a Sunday. There was a 45 min wait. Plenty of outdoor seating to wait. The place is so cute. It's a little house so you eat in different rooms. The entire staff that we met were super friendly! The service was very friendly but also slow. They were busy. We were patient though. The food is over the top amazing!!!! The bananas foster pancakes are rediculous!!! The eggs Benedict is pure bliss!!! Seriously one of our best meals ever!! Run don't walk and you will njoy this meal!! Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank munchkieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yum, yum, yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Worth the wait. Who doesn't mind sitting on a front porch under a tree with the breeze blowing to finally come into a relaxing, conversational setting adorned with beautiful artwork and positive sayings. Oh, and by the way, the food is excellent. This is not fast food, and it's cooked to order, so be patient to indulge in some of the best food I've had in a long, long time. I hope to return again. Their turkey sausage was outstanding, and the bananas foster was divine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Athena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Before you die, you must eat the banana foster pancakes at least once and if you are lucky, several times more. Worth any wait.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Birthday Pecan Pancakes and a free Mimosa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

I was looking for a place to indulge myself on my birthday and I had a hankering for delicious pancakes. I hadn't been to Pancake Pantry, but friends said there was always a line and the food wasn't amazing. So I kept searching Yelp! until I found the Garden Brunch Cafe! Great! I LOVE brunch!

I went on a Friday morning, (they're only opened Friday 9 am- Sunday 2 pm) and was seated quickly but it took quite a while for the server to come over. I wasn't in a hurry- so I read my book and ordered the Pecan Pancakes and a Mimosa when my server arrived. When I told him it was my birthday, he said the Mimosa was on the house! Nice! (They have different flavors of Mimosas too! $6)

You get 2 eggs (cooked anyway you like) and your choice of TURKEY 'breakfast meat' (sausage, bacon, ham). I chose the bacon, but it was more like the soy fake-bacon than it was like 'real', crispy bacon. Next time I'll choose the sausage. Yes! I'd absolutely come back here. The staff were friendly and entertaining. My waiter would wait until your plate was clean of all crumbs and then ask, 'Is it safe for me to take your plate, now?' And even though it seems that 3 pancakes, 2 eggs and 2 strips of bacon seems like a lot of food, I managed to finish every crumb.

I was totally pleased with my little solo birthday breakfast- and even ended up sitting at a table next to another girl celebrating her birthday too!

You should make time some weekend to eat at this great restaurant! (Be ready for lines on Sat/Sun!)

*Also, the parking lot in BEHIND the building... not on Jefferson.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AdrienneSip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Brunch Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Garden Brunch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing