We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You must eat here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Garden Brunch Cafe

Garden Brunch Cafe
Ranked #177 of 2,032 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Miami Shores, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You must eat here!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My luck that I'm in Nashville on a weekend and this place was open. Found out about it from another app (yelp) and it was an amazing experience!

You MUST have the bananas foster pancakes...they were sublime! Also try the seasonal pancakes: pumpkin is the choice de jour. they were fluffy and it was like taking a bit into a delicious pumpkin pie!

Spoke withe the owner who is a great guy! I wish him all the best with his continued success.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    27
    5
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food, slowwwwww service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were delighted to find a new place to try for brunch, one of our favorite meals. Atmosphere is nice: the music, the different rooms. Good menu, good food. Our first dining experience was okay. Not the best service in the world but we wanted to go back for the food. So we took some friends with us the next time and were so embarassed. Service was painfully slow, it took 45 minutes just to get beverages. We felt bad asking for anything because the waitress just couldn't handle it. When the food finally came, one of the entrees was wrong, but we were so hungry and disgusted that we didn't say anything. We were forced to spend over two hours there, start to finish. Very painful and we were exhausted when we were done!
Don't think we will be going back again.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vallk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfast!! Great jazz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Wonderful brunch, interesting part of town, really cool wait staff, ours was writing a poetry book. Eager to please, very genuine, eclectic clientele...must try it!! Only open Friday, Saturday and Sunday

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancycleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing brunch & service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Six people for brunch on a roasting hot Sunday morning, the brunch was well worth the 20 minute wait. The staff was unusually accommodating of one family member's tree nut/peanut allergy; individual family members variously designated the grits, oatmeal, potatoes as "best ever". The atmosphere was pleasant (no live music while we were there, but the stage was set up for it!)

Curiously, non of the four lifetime Nasvilleans in our group knew of the restaurant beforehand; all of them plan to return often. It seems that the likes of Google, TA and Yelp have made this spot!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hands down, the BEST place to eat in Nashville!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

I read the reviews here on TA & decided to take a shot. We went as a party of 6 for Saturday brunch to thank our host that we stayed with during our stay in Nashville. She has lived there for years and had never heard of this place.

We only waited about 10 minutes. We had a pitcher of mimosas to start...yum! Their Eggs Benedict has smoked salmon, spinach, mushrooms & capers with a mustard based hollandaise...fabulous! My daughter ordered the blackened fish and grits and we all shared a side of the famous Bananas Foster pancakes...OMG!!! The waiter was very attentive and owners came over to visit with us, as well. They were very sweet and made sure everything was good. This was our best meal in Nashville ~ I highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mkzoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Brunch Cafe also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Garden Brunch Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing