We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveler rating
147
7
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
147
7
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east nashville photo booth five points quiet neighborhood air bnb the penthouse original church unique stay recording studio tower suite the stained glass windows room was super comfortable thoughtful touches snack mix filtered water daily cleaning boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't say enough good about The Russell. We recently stayed there a second time and found it every bit of wonderful, as it was the first time. We'll definitely stay there again. I love the Boutique hotel concept, the company's dedication to preserving the building and it's history, and the company's philanthropic actions. Everyone is a winner!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SophiaC581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRussellNashville, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love that you are a repeat visitor to The Russell! Every time you're in Nashville, please come stay with us. As you know, we work very hard to make this the best boutique hotel in Nashville. So, providing local snack baskets and stocking each room with Dyson comfort products are two ways that we are creating the boutique feel. Thank you also for mentioning our philanthropic actions. We are pleased to partner with Rooms for Rooms to provide warm meals and hot showers to Nashville's homeless population. We are grateful for our guests who allow us to give back to our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My new Favorite place to stay! This is arguably one of the coolest Places to stay in town. A couple of minutes from downtown but in an older quant neighborhood church. The rooms are huge and a mix of old and new COOL! I can’t say enough about the prompt and friendly service. We come to Nashville often and will stay here every time in the future.

Date of stay: January 2020
Thank keithhX9566EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRussellNashville, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Yes! We're so excited that you'll be staying with us again on your next trip to Nashville! We can't thank you enough for choosing The Russell and providing such a great review. Your kind words about our "prompt and friendly service" just really makes our day. The staff works tirelessly to make sure that all of our guests are able to say, "My new Favorite place to stay!" You may have also noticed that The Russell is committed to giving back to our community. Through our Rooms for Rooms program, a portion of your stay helped to feed and bathe Nashville's homeless community. Thank you so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This place is so unique and comfortable. We had a great stay with no problems and will stay here again if we are ever back in the area. We are especially grateful that they are doing good work in their community to help others and are happy to be a part of that.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EMeredith914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRussellNashville, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at The Russell. It thrills us to hear you say, "We had a great stay with no problems and will stay here again if we are ever back in the area." We'd love to have you back! We work hard to make sure that The Russell is the best boutique hotel in town, so hearing that you found it to be "so unique and comfortable" is great. Thank you for also mentioning our Rooms for Rooms program that is providing warm meals, beds and hot showers to the Nashville homeless community. We sincerely appreciate our guests that are "happy to be a part of that" along with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

WOW WOW, what can I say! This place freaken rocks!

The cross country bicycle journey landed my on the door steps of The Russell!! What a cool little area this amazing structure is in. Walking disrtance to some AMAZING pizza too. I also found the no front desk and and just open space to create a perfect vibe for reading, relaxing, talking to other guests and enjoying some yummy hot drinks.

My room was so fun, cozy, quiet and really REALLY comfortable. Lots of nice small things that were pointed to attention detail. This was one of my favorite places to stay during my whole ride across the country.

The star of this show is thier mission to help provide for others. As someone that is currently striving to provide hope for a rare and not scene commuinty myself, and was once homeless. I am SO about what they believe in, and step up in thier communtiy!

If you are in the Nashville area, this a is MUST stay place!!

TheBigRideforEB.com

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chasemyotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRussellNashville, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Wow! What an amazing review and opportunity for us to host you at The Russell on your trek across the country on 2 man-powered wheels! We are so honored to have you say that "this place freaken rocks!" We work hard to make sure that all of our guests receive amazing service as would be expected from the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Knowing that you found the room to be "fun, cozy, quiet and REALLY comfortable" is fantastic. Thank you for noticing our mission to help those in need in our community. Our Rooms for Rooms program is near and dear to our heart, glad that you find it to be "the star of this show". We can't wait for you to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We loved our stay at The Russell. The rooms are beautifully remodeled and unique. The room and bathroom were very clean, easy to access, and had all you need. The local snacks and other gift items were delicious and unique as well. The area was easy to access and close to lots to do in East Nashville. We love the renovation of the space and will return!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimlowery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRussellNashville, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Kim, we cannot thank you enough for choosing The Russell for your stay in Nashville. We loved having you and are so glad to hear you "loved our stay at The Russell". We work hard each day to make sure The Russell is the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Thanks for your compliments about our location and all of the great places our guests can walk. We love our neighborhood and are so thankful for all of the great restaurants, bars, coffee shops and shopping nearby. Can't wait to have you back on your next trip to town. By the way, feel even better about your stay knowing that you provided warm meals, beds and showers to Nashville's homeless community through our Rooms for Rooms program. We are so thankful for guests like you that allow us to give back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews