We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
67
3
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
67
3
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east nashville photo booth recording studio quiet neighborhood original church snack mix five points air bnb amazing place to stay the penthouse white noise machine charging station modern amenities usb ports great location cool hotel boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Russell is more than standard chain hotel lodging in every single way. It's an experience in chic decor, luxury bedding and architectural character. The Tower Suite is big enough to wrap yourself in a soft robe and stretch out in two separate sleeping areas, both with king-sized beds and interesting brick accent walls. Reservations and details were easy to coordinate by text and electronic entry codes. It's cool and you will feel as if you're somewhere special for the night. Thanks Team Russell.

Room tip: Try the robes -- they're lovely. And, eat the tasty snack mix. The lobby coffee is outstanding.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wander676291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micah L, Owner at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

What an amazing review!! We cannot thank you enough for choosing us for your stay in East Nashville. We loved having you and are so glad to hear you found our hotel to "feel as if you're somewhere special for the night". You made our day as we work hard to make sure The Russell is the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Thank you so much for all of your kind word about the property and service. By the way, feel even better about your stay knowing that you provided warm beds, food and showers to Nashville's homeless community because you stayed with us. We are so grateful for guests like you that allow us to give back to our community through our Rooms for Rooms program. Can't wait to have you back soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms were clean and very unique. State of the art accessories in the rooms including Dyson fans, Dyson hairdryer, USB ports, and much more! Great for couples and close to some good restaurants and bars. I will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jalexander795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micah L, Owner at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We cannot thank you enough for taking the time to leave us a review. We loved having you guys and are so glad to hear you had a great trip. Thanks for noticing all of the state of the art details we put into the hotel. We work very hard to make sure we think of everything we can so our guests have an amazing experience. Thank you for saying "I will definitely be staying here again in the future". You made our day. Can't wait to have you back. By the way, feel even better about your stay knowing that you provided warm showers, meals and beds to Nashville's homeless community because you chose The Russell. We are so thankful for guests like you that allow us to give back to our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very well kept and quite. Nice common area. Convenient to entertainment shopping and restaurants.
Priced right with no hassle parking. Easy access to entry and room. Loved it!
Will stay again when in Nashville

Room tip: The room was unique, clean and comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerryd9857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micah L, Owner at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jerry, thank you for choosing The Russell for your stay in East Nashville. We loved having you and are so glad to hear you "loved it". You made our day. We work hard each day to make sure The Russell is the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Thanks for your compliments on the location, lobby and the free/convenient parking we provide. And thank you for saying you "will stay again when in Nashville". We cannot wait to have you back. By the way, feel even better about your stay knowing that you provided warm meals, beds and showers to Nashville's homeless community because you stayed at The Russell. We are thankful for guests like you that allow us to give back to our community through our Rooms for Rooms program.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Russell is an incredible blend of Nashville history and modern comfort. My daughter and stayed in the queen bunk bed room; even at 23 she loved sleeping on the top bunk :). I really can't recommend this highly enough!! Don't miss out on this one!!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmmiller66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Micah L, Owner at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You have officially made our day. We cannot thank you enough for choosing The Russell for your stay in Nashville. We are so glad to hear you loved it and "can't recommend it enough". We work hard each day to make The Russell the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Thanks for all of your kids words. And yes, our luxury bunk room is one of a kind. Guests have been loving it. Can't wait to have you guys back soon! By the way, feel even better about your stay knowing that you provided warm meals, beds and showers to Nashville's homeless community because you stayed with us. We are very thankful for guests like you who give us the ability to give back to our community.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Cannot wait to visit again. Everything was so cute and it felt more like home than a hotel room. Definitely will reccomend to anyone I know visiting Nashville!
Loved that we get codes to get into the building. It makes it feel so safe because only hotel guests can come into the building. It is in a great location, very cute neighborhood and very close to down town. Very clean room and so many great things provided like freshly ground coffee, sweets, and a binder of all the local restaurants and must visit places in the area. Love!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank randleannalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
therussellmanager, Manager at The Russell, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What an amazing review Randle!! We cannot thank you enough for choosing The Russell for your stay in Nashville. WE loved having you and are so glad to hear how much you loved everything. We work hard each day to make sure The Russell is the best boutique hotel in Nashville. Thank you for pointing out our amazing location, unique technology solutions, local treat, coffee, and so much more. We work hard to not miss any details. And thanks for saying, "definitely will recommend to anyone I know visiting Nashville". You made our day. Can't thank you enough for helping us spread the word. Hope you will come back to see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews