We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nashville
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveler rating
52
6
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
52
6
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unique hotel rooftop bar fruit and yogurt loved this hotel bed and pillows hotel lobby awesome hotel king suite music city recommend this hotel would stay here again close to downtown front desk staff within walking distance danica uber onsite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rather than rehash the reviews here I'll say we agree 110%. Hotel is fun and funky. Room/bathroom are great. I even asked where they got the furniture - I'd love my house to look like this. Didn't realize we'd have breakfast included. I'm GF (there was fruit and yogurt) but the donuts(!!) my husband ate WERE THE BEST HE'S EVER HAD (his words). There was coffee when we arrived late at night. Delicious cucumber water. Moon pies and GF bars for guests in the lobby - YES! We walked to downtown and the hockey game and back. Neighborhood is transitional so might suggest driving or using Uber/Lyft if very late at night but we walked with no problem. Having said that - Trace checked us in and gave us directions to town. A bit later as we were walking there we got a bit lost and had our phones out - lo and behold who drove up to us and offered to drive us to town (not where he was headed!) - TRACE!! Who does that as they are leaving work?? He is an example of an exemplary associate - owners - do not let him get away. Every other associate was as great including the General Manager - Michelle Lewis. In addition to wanting to have her haircut, I wanted to stay and chat with her for hours. We'll be back - it felt like family (but in a super cool hotel).

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleen Alicia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chess O, Front Office Manager at FieldHouse Jones Hotel Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey Kathleen! We are so happy to know you and your husband enjoyed your time here at FieldHouse Jones-Nash!
We like to keep it fun and funky for everyone to enjoy and relax with us! Trace and Michelle are truly the Best!
They truly understand the meaning and lifestyle of CUSTOMER SERVICE! You are a family and we are glad to welcome you all! Be sure to check us out this Spring when our rooftop bar and restaurant open!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

FieldHouse Jones was amazing! I would highly recommend to anyone and definitely would stay here again in the future. Front desk staff was friendly, the hotel lobby or bottom floor is full of gorgeous finds for your home! Plus it’s all for sale & I wanted all of it lol. Our room was small but cozy, bathroom was super modern, loved the big windows, & our bed was soooo comfortable. The room was thoughtfully put together & such a reasonable price. You cannot beat it!

Sadly didn’t get to utilize the rooftop bar or outdoor bar area since it was cold & rainy but it looked like it would be a fun spot to hang. Will be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Baywynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chess O, Front Office Manager at FieldHouse Jones Hotel Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi!!

Thank you for checking our cool lobby! Next time you stay with us you will have to purchase some cool items for your home! We truly have so many things to choose from! We definitely try to keep our rates at a reasonable price so everyone can enjoy their trip and still have some extra for fun!

Hope to see you back soon!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second time staying at FieldHouse Jones, stayed in December 2019 and came back January 2020 because I was so impressed. The staff are excellent and friendly, and very accommodating to your needs. The hotel has a very cool, chill and relaxing vibe, the bed was comfortable, free Wi-Fi, free coffee, tea and pastries in am. Price is well worth it! Close to downtown, airport and lots of neat places in the area to eat and drink. I will be back again! Thanks!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank RIsemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chess O, Front Office Manager at FieldHouse Jones Hotel Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi! Thank you for coming back to hang with us! We LOVE "Returning" guest! You definitely rock! We can't wait to see you again! We appreciate you allowing us to earn your business!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is lovely, clean, and unique, but it is the people that put it over the top! Michelle, Trace, and the rest of the team are incredible! We asked our 7 year old son what his favorite thing about our vacaction was and he named the hotel staff!!! You know that kids tell the truth and I couldn't agree more! We highly recommend this experience. The King Suite was perfect for a family of 4. And the location was convenient to dining, shops, and all you need to local sites. Bravo, FieldHouse Jones Nashville! We definitely want an encore!!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank KennonP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chess O, Front Office Manager at FieldHouse Jones Hotel Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Kennon! We truly enjoyed you and your family! Your son is truly amazing! Michelle, Trace, and the rest of the team enjoyed hanging out with him in our cool lobby! You can consider us your home anytime you are in Nashville! You are family now!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked our stay at the Fieldhouse Jones Hotel. Reception staff were very friendly and efficient. Rooms were very clean. Loved the decor and the many items on display around the lobby, Will stay again on our next trip to Nashville.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chess O, Front Office Manager at FieldHouse Jones Hotel Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Tammy! Thank you for hanging out with us here at FHJ-Nash! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us! Any time you are in town give us a call! We will be more than happy to take care of you!

Best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews