We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chicken sandwich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of STAX

STAX
Ranked #265 of 2,026 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: burgers and fries
Novato, CA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great chicken sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a great place to make my sandwich the way I wanted it. I had a "chicken" burger with cheese and a side of delicious onion rings.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cadorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    112
    110
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dickson, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

what a great sandwich. My husband and I both enjoyed them. It was a double burger with plenty of flavor. The people that worked behind the counter were very friendly and helpful

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank 202BonnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cold burgers after standing 20min in line”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a supposedly "quick" area in the Gaylord Opryland Hotel in which guest or convention attendees can grab a quick bite for lunch. With other restaurants in the hotel remaining closed during the day, STAX is one of the few options for lunch which means LOOOOOONG lines.
You are served cafeteria style as you place your order. Then you stand back and wait...and wait. And you're lucky if it's hot.
There are not many places to sit and I saw many people standing and trying to balance their belongings while eating their burger.
The little rod iron table & chairs are not comfortable and leave little room to have your food for a group of four.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Souette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

This restaurant is located inside the Opryland hotel. We stopped by after the Opry on our way back to our room. The service was quick and compared to the other restaurants inside the hotel, it wasn't too over priced. Milkshakes are great!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wendy424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“French fries and shakes are good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you like lots of meat on your burger this is the place. Each burger comes with two pre-made, frozen burger patties or two chicken breasts on a tiny bun. The french fries and milk shakes are really good though!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to STAX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing