We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House of Fun”

Suzy Wong's House of Yum
Ranked #554 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th-16th street
Description: At Suzy Wong’s you will enjoy a tapas-style menu of made-to-order sushi, shared plates, and “yum” bowls. Locally owned & operated for over 9 years, Suzy Wong’s House of Yum is the perfect place to start, or end, a day or night on the town. We feature live drag shows Friday evening through Sunday morning for “Drag’n Brunch” and “Drag’n Dinner.”
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Visited Suzy Wong’s for brunch on a Saturday. The restaurant was full of bridal parties and others looking to spice up their brunch. The entertainment was fantastic, the food was very good, the service was good and the drinks were very inventive and well-made. We shared and enjoyed the wasabi deviled eggs, which could have used more wasabi. The avocado toast which was on a slightly toasted bread and had a generous serving of avocado. We added loaded breakfast potato skins, a breakfast burrito and a hot chicken biscuit for our entrées. All were very tasty.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank EricH38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2019 via mobile

Great performers! Servers were very attentive. Food was good. Get there early. Don't forget your cash for tipping!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MMR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019

I will say the service here was very good! The bowls were also good. However, the place was full of bachelorette parties that were loud! Don't go as a couple and expect to have conversation. The drag performers were OK and worked the tables where they were tipped.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Raysdad512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Suzy Wong's has done what it seems so many other restaurants are unable to do- they check all the boxes! Great tasting food (those apple pie pancakes ), amazing service, the atmosphere- all at a great price point! As if that wasn't enough, drag n Brunch!!! Watching the Queens preform was FABULOUS. My 5 year old nephew loved it and was throughly entertained. If your lucky enough to live in Nashville - I'm jealous! If you are visiting from out of town, this is a must stop.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kaylabrown865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Suzy Wong’s food amazing!! Drag Queens were awesome and completely professional!! Customer service was awesome super friendly people!! Fishbowls and drinks were delicious and tasty!! We also went next door at Tribe to meet Orlando the bartender!! So sweet, funny, and made some awesome shots for me and my bachelorettes❤️❤️ Plus he was super hot which was the frosting on the cake! They had free pool, jenga, and cards of humanity which we all played with another group of girls!! Other than that had a blast!! I highly recommend any body out of town and definitely bachelorette parties to go to!! You might be hangry(hungry and angry) lol from night of partying night before but be patient because you will have a great time!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LeslieSanders2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzy Wong's House of Yum also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Suzy Wong's House of Yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing