We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Checks all the boxes!”

Suzy Wong's House of Yum
Ranked #572 of 2,396 Restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 15th-16th street
Description: At Suzy Wong’s you will enjoy a tapas-style menu of made-to-order sushi, shared plates, and “yum” bowls. Locally owned & operated for over 9 years, Suzy Wong’s House of Yum is the perfect place to start, or end, a day or night on the town. We feature live drag shows Friday evening through Sunday morning for “Drag’n Brunch” and “Drag’n Dinner.”
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Suzy Wong's has done what it seems so many other restaurants are unable to do- they check all the boxes! Great tasting food (those apple pie pancakes ), amazing service, the atmosphere- all at a great price point! As if that wasn't enough, drag n Brunch!!! Watching the Queens preform was FABULOUS. My 5 year old nephew loved it and was throughly entertained. If your lucky enough to live in Nashville - I'm jealous! If you are visiting from out of town, this is a must stop.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Kaylabrown865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 143 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

Suzy Wong’s food amazing!! Drag Queens were awesome and completely professional!! Customer service was awesome super friendly people!! Fishbowls and drinks were delicious and tasty!! We also went next door at Tribe to meet Orlando the bartender!! So sweet, funny, and made some awesome shots for me and my bachelorettes❤️❤️ Plus he was super hot which was the frosting on the cake! They had free pool, jenga, and cards of humanity which we all played with another group of girls!! Other than that had a blast!! I highly recommend any body out of town and definitely bachelorette parties to go to!! You might be hangry(hungry and angry) lol from night of partying night before but be patient because you will have a great time!!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LeslieSanders2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2019 via mobile

Birthday part of 30, Suzys was very accommodating with our reservation and had everything set up when we got there!! The show was amazing, bring lots of dollars for the performers! They will take photos with and your group! And get the fish bowl drink, it’s so good!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Michael19411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joboy719, Owner at Suzy Wong's House of Yum, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thanks for your great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2019

My crew of ladies LOVED THIS experience so much because they don't have this where we live! We were in town for a bachelorette, and found this for something to do for our Saturday Brunch! The show was so fun and personal. They perform right next to your table, unlike when you go to a normal show and they are on a big stage. Deception did Dolly's "9 to 5" with famous country singer Rae Lynn, who was just randomly there that morning! The show doesn't overshadow the food either. It was really tasty & well-paced so we got to enjoy it all as a group. The favorite dishes at our table were the Apple Pie Pancakes & the Crab Cake Benedict, & our favorite drink was the Brunch Punch. So yummy! Would definitely do it again with a fun group at Drag Dinner another time because our waiter said they do that, too.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paigeblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joboy719, Owner at Suzy Wong's House of Yum, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2019

Thanks for such a great review!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2019 via mobile

Took a quick trip to Nashville and decided to stop in and have brunch. What a fun time. The entertainment was great and the food was wonderful. They were very busy so the service was a bit slow but that was ok because we were having a wonderful time! Will definitely want to go back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank ChrisWH37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joboy719, Manager at Suzy Wong's House of Yum, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2019

Thank you for such a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzy Wong's House of Yum also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Suzy Wong's House of Yum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing