We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious! ”
Review of 417 Union

417 Union
Reserve a Table
2
Tue, 7/16
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #50 of 2,427 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Nashville
Description: 417 Union is a place where great food driv​es an ongoing celebration of vibrant community and rich history. We serve classic American fare with an emphasis on Southern traditions. Like many of our favorite Southern cooks who came before us, we are inspired to build on this culinary foundation with new innovations every season. We are proud to bring a variety of fresh, high-quality food to the Nashville community, as we have for over ten years. We love to draw on the bounty of ingredients produced in Middle Tennessee, and we buy local whenever possible. Nashville bakery Provence provides all our sandwich breads, and our famous house blend coffee is fair trade and organic.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

WOW! AMAZING breakfast! I had the Prime Rib Hash. Have to say it was the best hash and eggs EVER! And my Bloody Mary came with BACON! Delicious! The service was terrific as well... Nichole was wonderful! Highly recommend this spot!!!

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank mslaw1437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (897)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 897 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great option if you are looking for something to eat in downtown Nashville! Ask for Ashley who was our great waitress and made it a special experience.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank GuillermoSepulveda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited during a weekday. It was pleasantly not busy. Our waitress was attentive and kind. I wanted mini pancakes, eggs scrambled, bacon, and potatoes. The waitress gave me full size pancakes, which was nice of her. Too big for me though. I got the ones with the blueberries and lemon sauce. They were good. I would have liked lemon sauce separate but that’s just my personal liking. The bacon was good. The eggs were nothing special. Didn’t seem real....more like a liquid egg mixture. The little square potatoes were nothing special and not even hot or fresh really. The coffee was good.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Lipsticklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

First time to this restaurant and it will NOT be the last, Very quaint little place with a very friendly and efficient staff! The food was great and priced very reasonable. If you have breakfast try the bloody mary! WOW!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019

We made reservations for breakfast, that was not at all necessary. We were one of two parties in the restaurant that morning. Food was fine, nothing special. Prices were reasonable. Our servers name was Mike and he was great. Knew a lot about the are and had a lot of suggestions for what to do and see.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 417 Union also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to 417 Union? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing