We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nashville
from $94.50
More Info
from $55.00
More Info
from $43.65
More Info
from $24.00
More Info
Reviews (1,555)
Filter reviews
1,555 results
Traveler rating
756
433
234
79
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
756
433
234
79
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dinner cruise top deck cumberland river mashed potatoes served family style river cruise captains table the pilot house downtown nashville costume changes souvenir glass talented singers the wait staff great entertainment pulled pork christmas show show starts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,555 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a great time! Inexpensive, boarded easily. Nice southern buffet, attentive waiters for drinks. Nice country music show. Worth the trip

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Bjholman721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having visited Nashville previously we were looking for something new to do. I’ve seen the advertising pamphlets and decided to try. We were picked up at our hotel and transported to the docking area, I appreciate not having to drive. You make reservations ahead for this excursion so the bus driver had us wait on the bus and retrieved our tickets for us. Once on the ship you have an assigned table, which sears 10, and are immediately told to help yourself to the buffet. The food had what you would expect for a southern meal, bbq chicken, pulled pork and different salads and a dessert, very tasty. This was a lunch cruise we chose so the boat left shore right at noon. After people ate they cleared the tables and the show began. It was a wonderful country themed variety show. The performers were talented and enthusiastic! After the show ended you are invited to go to the upper level and listen to additional entertainment. At the same time we are arriving at the downtown Nashville area and can see the town from the water view, which was very interesting. You do not get off of the boat! The boat then turns around and proceeds back to the dock where we got back on the bus to be returned to the hotel. Very nice afternoon and would recommend to anyone!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Luc9069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The performers are very good and entertaining, Dinner was incredible. Great BBQ meal and a buffet style. We paid the extra to be at the Captains Table and I highly recommend you do! The Captains table is worth the additional fee as you get a T-Shirt, you keep the drink cup, you get the premium table location, meet the captain and get a pic in the Captains Chair and awesome waiter. Book it and Enjoy your River Trip!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I made a trip to Nashville TN for a business meeting and was fortunate enough to have a cruise on the General Jackson Paddle Boat. We were served a home style lunch and then a beautiful and exciting floor show. This is a Country Music show with beautiful costumes and a very good band and singers. There were a number of young people on the cruise, so it is considered a family event. It takes several hours and I would recommend that you plan to go when the weather is at least no higher than the 70’s. The only air conditioning is in the dining area . If you are in Nashville, I certainly think this will be a fun excursion for you and your family.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved the afternoon show and the food was excellent. It was everything I expected it to be. Can't wait to come back and catch an evening show next.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Terrigirl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews