We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The great little neighborhood deli in Inglewood”

Mitchell's Delicatessen
Ranked #103 of 2,053 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Counter service breakfast lunch and dinner with beer and wine available. Sandwiches, soups, and a salad bar. We're East Nashville's Neighborhood Deli!
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The great little neighborhood deli in Inglewood”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Mitchell's Deli opened in 2008 in the Riverside Village part of Inglewood (east nashville). It cemented the traffic that's been part of that corner ever since. Great sandwiches, meats and cheeses, salads and a wonderful hot breakfast every weekend. They have a wonderful community patio at the back and we always see folks we know there. My favorite sandwiches are the turkey/apple/brie and the turkey/avocado while my husband always opts for the Italian. I know they will be moving just a few doors down this fall to the other side of Village Pub, but I'm sure they'll get that right as well. We love Mitchell's and are so glad they chose our neighborhood!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    68
    21
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best roast beef sandwhich we've every had. Melted in my mouth.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Ordered the homemade roast beef sandwhich, it was awesome. The brownies were also with buying. Great stop for lunch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Abby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Level 6 Contributor
533 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich ever!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went with my daughter and family and tried the Turkey Hoagie with brie, apples, honey mustard, and a cranberry jalapeno relish. Oh boy, the combination of the unique flavors was delectable!!!
Their buns were fleshly made as well. Fast service! Happy to have found this hidden treasure in East Nashville!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chichiSouthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mitchell's has stolen my heart!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for lunch the other day with a buddy and man oh man was it good! I had the turkey and
Brie with sliced apples and a cranberry jalapeño relish that all together made one terrific sandwich! Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L0ve2EatGood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Quick and efficient, good food too!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in based on reviews found on TA. Was not disappointed...ordering was simple and easy. The only gripe I have is that there is a lack of indoor seating. We had the French dip and pastrami on swiss sandwiches and both were very good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitchell's Delicatessen also viewed

 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Mitchell's Delicatessen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing