We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great city parks” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edwin and Percy Warner Parks

Edwin and Percy Warner Parks
Ranked #34 of 242 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A 2681 acre park 7 miles southwest of downtown Nashville.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great city parks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

Edwin Warner Park is awesome--the folks at the nature center are knowledgable, kind and generous. They go way out of their way to make everyone feel welcome and to help them find what they are looking for. They have a library that is open to the public--a bird blind --be sure to visit this--and an organic garden. The wildflowers are fantastic in the spring and the hiking trails are great--even though there are a lot of runners --this is true in most parks in nashville except for Radnor Lake--which is also a wonderful facility. I like the blue trail in Edwin Warner the best --it is about 3 miles. If you pack breakfast you can eat on the back porch of the nature center while watching the hummingbirds at their feeders and nuthatches--and enjoy the wildflower garden.
I must admit this is one of my favorite places in Nashville.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    43
    7
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Crown Jewel of Nashville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

A beautiful nearly 4000 acre metro park with something for everyone. Trails for hiking or running, a 12 mile, one-way paved road for bikes and cars (if you must). Mountain bike trails, and even horse trails but you have to bring your own horse. Multiple picnic shelters, some with fireplaces. and a wonderful Nature Center in Edwin Warner. One of the newer additions is the flatter greenway from Edwin Warner that runs along the Harpeth River. Not to be missed!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Worth the trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

I love Percy and Edwin Warner parks... they keep their grounds impeccable, riff-raff seem to avoid this area, and it's just a wonderful area to get in your hiking and physical activity needs. The Nature Center is wonderful, and sometimes, they even plan hikes on untouched terrain in the area. My husband and I completed one of these guided-tour hikes and had the best time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizza-ista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
831 reviews
392 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Great Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for some exercise today and had driven by this park earlier in the week and noticed all the hikers. We went back and explored further and discovered there are all kinds of hiking trails in this area. Park is beautiful, trails are a bit challenging with all the rolling hills, but the hiking is done under a full canopy of trees so you are always in shade. Depending on the trail, you can hike for anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rduinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hiked for 2.5 hours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a day of hiking and recommendations were made for locations 2+ hours from Nashville. We figured this 2600-acre park might have something in the way of trails, and wow, were we impressed! There is truly something for ANYONE to find to enjoy out here. Highly recommended. (We even went geocaching after our hike!)

Helpful?
Thank Chosen7Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwin and Percy Warner Parks also viewed

 

Been to Edwin and Percy Warner Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing