We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Worth the trip”

Edwin and Percy Warner Parks
Ranked #40 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A 2681 acre park 7 miles southwest of downtown Nashville.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful and Worth the trip”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I love Percy and Edwin Warner parks... they keep their grounds impeccable, riff-raff seem to avoid this area, and it's just a wonderful area to get in your hiking and physical activity needs. The Nature Center is wonderful, and sometimes, they even plan hikes on untouched terrain in the area. My husband and I completed one of these guided-tour hikes and had the best time.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pizza-ista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    45
    9
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
911 reviews
419 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Great Park”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

My wife and I were looking for some exercise today and had driven by this park earlier in the week and noticed all the hikers. We went back and explored further and discovered there are all kinds of hiking trails in this area. Park is beautiful, trails are a bit challenging with all the rolling hills, but the hiking is done under a full canopy of trees so you are always in shade. Depending on the trail, you can hike for anywhere between 45 minutes to 3 hours.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank rduinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hiked for 2.5 hours”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We were looking for a day of hiking and recommendations were made for locations 2+ hours from Nashville. We figured this 2600-acre park might have something in the way of trails, and wow, were we impressed! There is truly something for ANYONE to find to enjoy out here. Highly recommended. (We even went geocaching after our hike!)

Helpful?
Thank Chosen7Stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A gem in Nashville”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hike, bike, walk you dog, ride your steed....this is a jewel at the end of Belle Meade Blvd. A definite visit for anyone who likes the outdoors

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank sgmidf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville TN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The jewel in Nashville's crown.”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Largest city park in America, a couple thousand acres of wooded paths, a sanctuary. Lovely visitors center.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank LucidGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Edwin and Percy Warner Parks also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Edwin and Percy Warner Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing