We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming old building, very nicely redone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Charming old building, very nicely redone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

This was a great experience on the whole. Front desk and bell staff were very courteous, very helpful. Room was very clean, contemporary design of the room complimented the space well. Since the rooms are in an old building, my king bed room was a little small, but still plenty of space for two.

I'll note, however that my particular bed was badly broken down in the middle. I'm guessing this is a one off issue with my room, but I made it ok and didn't bother requesting a different room. I did let the front desk know though as I checked out.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    306
    119
    41
    30
See reviews for
91
398
28
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Level Contributor
175 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed two nights at the Indigo, and we were very impressed. The hotel lobby was very charming, and the staff was incredibly welcoming and friendly. We stayed on the 12th floor and were very pleased with our room. The room was very modern and resembled a NYC loft. The bed was comfortable and clean. The bathroom had a very nice stand up shower and updated vanity. We would stay here again and were very pleased with the service and friendliness from the hotel staff. Additionally, it is located near everything of interest in downtown Nashville: Broadway Street, Ryman, etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello Katie S from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. Thank you for taking the time to review us, I certainly appreciate it! The lobby area is so very charming as you said, and I couldn’t be more proud of our staff. Some of the best people in Nashville work with us. We can’t wait to see you the next time you are in town, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Came to Nashville for a weekend with my boyfriend.

Valet is $22 a night, well worth it as some are much more expensive.

Got there earlier than we planned around 12:30, and our room was ready! Very happy about that. Our room was huge. King size bed, nice desk and chair, HUGE walk in shower that could fit probably 6 people inside. The Aveda products were a nice touch as well. The only thing we weren't happy with was that fact there was no mini-fridge!! That is something I expect especially in a hotel like this, at least for the price you pay a night. We got this room with points.

The location was perfect as can be and in a pretty good area. About 7 minute walk to Bridgestone Arena, CMHF, etc. Tons of restaurants in walking distance as well. We did Rae's Gourmet Sandwich Shoppe for lunch and Back Alley Diner for dinner. Both were delicious!

Staff were great as can be. Very nice and helpful.

Will be back when we can use our points again :)

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank aweaver94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Staff treated me like a jerk! Don't go! I wouldn't cross the street for a free room. Much much nicer places in Nashville than here. Manager walked around flexing his muscles. Bar is a joke unless you are 85.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello DeanW, from Nashville. I certainly want our guests to have the best experience possible while staying with us. If you could kindly reach out to me at MLewis@winstonhospitality.com, I would like to communicate with you personally regarding the details of your stay. Thank you for taking the time to give us an honest review, I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Indigo is walking close to all of the entertainment in downtown Nashville but just far enough to be quiet. Nice size rooms and bathrooms, nicely appointed and comfortable beds. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked real nice. Very nice bar with entertainment. Dante, at the front desk was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sights to see.
Nashville is a great city. Everyone we met were friendly and helpful. Great entertainment and very clean. We loved it there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As my title states, we found the location of this hotel to be perfect for exploring downtown Nashville on foot. It's a few blocks from Broadway, near the city courts. It was quiet, but not far from the action. The building is beautiful, and rooms were really nice. The only improvement I could think of would be to add a mini fridge/microwave to the room, as we always like to keeps drink handy. The valet service was nice, and nearly the same cost as parking on your own, so definitely worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful and we loved our room. The car valets were always great and fast. We loved the music, games, refreshments and cookies in the lobby. The hotel is in a great location to walk around the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipksunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Greetings Ipksunshine from Hotel Indigo Nashville! Thank you for taking the time to review us. I couldn't agree with you more regarding our location, it is really unbeatable. You certainly can't beat fresh cookies and the live music is honestly the best in town! Thank you again, come back and see us again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#33 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Hyatt Place Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
No photo provided
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 155 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing