We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great boutique hotel”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Indigo is walking close to all of the entertainment in downtown Nashville but just far enough to be quiet. Nice size rooms and bathrooms, nicely appointed and comfortable beds. Didn't eat in the restaurant but it looked real nice. Very nice bar with entertainment. Dante, at the front desk was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants and sights to see.
Nashville is a great city. Everyone we met were friendly and helpful. Great entertainment and very clean. We loved it there!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    367
    137
    52
    32
See reviews for
115
521
32
200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

As my title states, we found the location of this hotel to be perfect for exploring downtown Nashville on foot. It's a few blocks from Broadway, near the city courts. It was quiet, but not far from the action. The building is beautiful, and rooms were really nice. The only improvement I could think of would be to add a mini fridge/microwave to the room, as we always like to keeps drink handy. The valet service was nice, and nearly the same cost as parking on your own, so definitely worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful and we loved our room. The car valets were always great and fast. We loved the music, games, refreshments and cookies in the lobby. The hotel is in a great location to walk around the city.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipksunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Greetings Ipksunshine from Hotel Indigo Nashville! Thank you for taking the time to review us. I couldn't agree with you more regarding our location, it is really unbeatable. You certainly can't beat fresh cookies and the live music is honestly the best in town! Thank you again, come back and see us again, safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annawan, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We met our son, who is in the military, for the weekend. Great staff and very accommodating. From the parking of our car, to checking in, to suggestions for dining out, most friendly and helpful staff.
Mr. Bell at the front desk went above and beyond to help us out with a potential situation. He was awesome and continued to ask us if everything was going well. Definitely will stay again on our next trip!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank l a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We were impressed as we enter the lobby. Very clean and charming. Upon entering our room, the rug was gray with various stains (not quite sure what they were). The two white faux leather chairs had stains on them that I personally cleaned. The terrazzo floors were filthy. Very unfortunate as it has the potential to be a top rated hotel based on location and decor. When you are paying this much for a room, you expect that it will be cleaned. We asked to speak with a manager but never received a call back.

Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear C C,

Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel. We really appreciate that feedback you have given us as we are always looking for ways we can improve. We take great pride in having a clean hotel and are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services. However, I am disappointed to hear about your experience with the room. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by our team and take actions accordingly. Again, we appreciate the feedback as this is crucial for us to improve the services that we offer.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
151 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is a cool renovation of the American Trust Building in downtown Nashville. We had a wonderful one night stay with our pet. The room was large and pet friendly (no upholstery, original terrazzo floors). The breakfast in the hotel was inexpensive and wonderful - best gravy ever. And you are close to everything downtown as far as music venues. We did get in the car for some restaurant options, but it wasn't like there weren't things to choose from within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with lots of windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Hello Kim and Jim B from the Hotel Indigo Nashville. Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am so pleased to hear you had such a wonderful stay with us! Most people are not aware that we are indeed pet friendly! Our four-legged friends are oftern part of the family, and a vacation wouldnt be complete without them! Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a girls weekend and were overall satisfied with our stay. However, two of us had electronics stolen while our bags were being held with the valet prior to check in. Also disheartening is that another family had items stolen from their room while we were there. Paying this much for a room, you'd hope to at least trust the staff with your luggage. Goes to show that isn't the case here. It put such a negative spin on what was otherwise a wonderful weekend! I won't stay here again due to the thefts.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hello Elaina S- We at the Hotel Indigo take theft very seriously. Kindly contact me directly. I have discussed this matter with our Valet Manager, and would like the opportunity to follow up with you. Contact me at any time, (615)-891-6000 or mlewis@winstonhospitality.com Thank you, Michelle Lewis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#42 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,699 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing