We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We enjoyed this hotel, the decor is modern, rooms are well appointed, and clean. The hotel is a short walk from everything; the river, 2nd ave, and Broadway is about 5 to 10 minute walk. There is a grocery store around the corner on Church street, as well as a liquor store on the corner of Church and 4th. Valet parking was reasonable at $22. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frafroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    318
    122
    45
    32
See reviews for
94
419
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here this week while in Nashville for our honeymoon. The staff was great and a shout out to Shane the Valet Manager for his great service and wonderful dining recommendations and directions around town. The only downside was the lack of mirrors. There's only one in the bathroom. The hotel was very clean. We got there the day after CMA ended so that's quite an accomplishment! We'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here one night with friends for a bachelorette party. Staff was friendly and upgraded our room. Gave us a complimentary drink at the bar, and wonderful suggestions for the rest of the night. The rooms were clean and modern style. Loved it and will return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Missashlynnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I cannot say enough about this hotel! Staff was gracious and friendly at all hours of the day. Was in Nashville for CMA Fest so the city was crazy with people, but this hotel was never chaotic! Bartenders were great, desk staff made great recommendations on restaurants. Best sleep ever! When I go back, this will be my first choice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYMertzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Fort, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stayed for a week and all of the staff were unfailingly courteous, helpful, and friendly. My room was great, the music and the bar were very good, as was the food. We were in the heart of downtown, which made it easy to get out and enjoy the local nightlife. My only complaint was the amount of noise outside my room at night. I was on the 6th floor and very close to the elevator. Very noisy.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Indigo for 3 nights in May. First impressions were pretty decent. The lobby and restaurant are very modern looking. We were warmly greeted by hotel staff and quickly given our room and parking information. We parked in the garage next to it for $16 / day, which isn't too bad in my mind for a downtown location.

We ended up in a handicapped room, which isn't the best, but sufficient. I didn't really feel like complaining about it. The room was also of the modern style, which I didn't really like. Someone mentioned the tap water...oh my gosh, it is awful. I also didn't like the fact there was no fridge in the room and the fact that the air conditioner is really loud. I find the AC units in hotels are pretty hit or miss, this was a big miss.

We had to print our Opry tickets out at the business center which was quick and easy.

Summary:

We really liked the friendly staff and the cookies that always seemed to be fresh out of the oven. We also really liked the location.

We didn't like the style of the room, the tap water is gross (yes hotel staff should warn us), and the air conditioner was wicked loud.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kukrusher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a Memorial Day weekend get away in Nashville. Our room was very dirty. The toliet had not been cleaned, nor had the shower. The second day of our stay, housekeeping did not even come. We had left at 9am, and returned at 4pm to an unmade bed.

The hotel is nice because it has live music every night. The food was okay, and decently priced for a hotel. All of the bartenders were friendly except for one. She was openly talking badly about customers infront of other customers.

The location of this hotel would be good, if there was anything on the immediate streets around it open. It's a quick walk to the action and all of the museums, but I would not advise walking alone, bc most of the side streets are deserted with not much open (there are also a lot of homeless people wandering around).

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Upon check out when I was upset about the cleanliness of my room, they did accomodate me with reward points. None the less, I probably would not stay at this hotel if I were to visit Nashville again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nkhealy1517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Nkhealy1517,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is nice to know you chose our hotel for its convenient location to the museums and other attractions, and the live music featured nightly. We are sorry we fell below your expectations regarding the cleanliness and housekeeping services. As an IHG Rewards member, you are one of our most valuable guests and I have shared your comments with our entire team to ensure improvements for any future visit you might have to Nashville. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future, positive stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing