We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Stayed here for the CMT awards, great location downtown, awesome corner room, would definitely stay here again. The beds were comfy and the service was great whenever we needed something. My only 2 little complaint is the air in the room wasn't that great and the room service could have been better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank calilove16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    439
    311
    120
    44
    31
See reviews for
94
412
28
167
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I booked this hotel for a bachelorette party, which required me to have multiple rooms for different amounts of days and have girls checking in at different times. The staff at this hotel were AMAZING. They handled each of my requests with politeness and friendliness, and made our stay so so easy. They even put us all on the same floor without us asking! We were able to check into each room much earlier than the 3 pm check in time which was so fantastic. The property itself is amazing - very close to Broadway, but far enough away that the foot traffic and noise doesn't bother you at ALL. Close to a Wells Fargo and a Starbucks. The property is beautiful - hardwood floors in each room! And beautifully designed bathrooms with subway tile. Not to mention the rooms were HUGE. I just can't say enough nice things about this place. If I come back to Nashville I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnidgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Went to Nashville after doing the Bourbon Tour in Kentucky. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. Everyone always greeted you and asked if you needed anything. We felt
very appreciatted and comfortable here. The room was very nice, clean, and comfortable. Every evening after a night out, we enjoyed a cocktail and live music in the bar before going to bed. Easy to walk to Broadway and all the clubs. Great downtown hotel and location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went to Nashville for a wedding November 2011. The hotel is very easy to get to and it is very modern. There is a bar in the lobby area. The room was very nicely furnished and clean. The hotel is within walking distance of all of the bars on lower Broadway or you can call a cab and it is just a few minutes away. This location is also close to Joe's Crab Shack. The valet service was nice and quick. The room that we stayed in was kinda small, but it was so nicely decorated. Really liked this hotel, would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Hotel room with two queen beds was a very nice size. Awesome shower in bathroom. Chic decor and the air conditioner worked like a charm. I would recommend this hotel for a girls getaway or for couples. Not so sure about families. Overall a really good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TerriMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here for Memorial Day weekend with a bunch of friends and had a very good experience. The Indigo is in a great location downtown with one side directly bordering Printer's Alley (but not the noisy part) -- this makes it very easy to go out and still come back to a quiet hotel. The hotel is only 3 blocks from Broadway and all the bars/restaurants/clubs and is within walking distance to LP Field and the Country Music Hall of Fame.

The rooms are well appointed, modern and very clean. Amenities such as free wifi, Keurig coffee machines, and Aveda bathroom products are a great touch. Service was great with a very efficient check-in process and housekeeping was very attentive and brought up toothpaste and other things we had forgotten on a daily basis. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the area and things to do.

Overall a terrific boutique hotel experience and I'll definitely come back next time I'm in Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank theclockend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had originally booked this property because it was several blocks from The Hermitage Hotel. The rate was much better at the Hotel Indigo. We spent three nights at the hotel. I was very impressed with the staff (including housekeeping-never seen a housekeeper who smiled every day we saw her). Upon arrival we looked at one room but we did not like the view. We were then shown a corner room (408) which had a view of Union Street and the side street. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are large as well. The staff was very helpful answering our questions. They also helped us print our return boarding passes. There is no minibar in the room. They sell water, snacks, etc. in the lobby area. There is an excellent Wine/liquor store (Metropolitan Wine & Premium Spirits) on Church Street about two blocks from the hotel. There is an outstanding grocery store at 415 Church Street (Urban Market)!! They sell fresh sandwiches, chicken salad, desserts and much more!! The wine store is close by!! Starbucks is located a half block away in the Bank of America Plaza. Easy walking to Broadway. We also walked to the Country Music Hall of Fame (a must to see). Taxis to the Bluebird Cafe cost about $15 each way. Taxis to the Grand Ole Opry are $26 each way flat rate for two. I would stay at the Indigo again. The only negative is the noisy air conditioning. We ate once in the restaurant and the Caesar salad was quite good as was the wine! The bellman recommended dinner at F. Scott's which is about a mile or so from the Bluebird Cafe. We were lucky to find seats at the bar, but had a really enjoyable dinner (the rabbit confit app was outstanding!!) The Bluebird Cafe was a truly wonderful experience-be sure to book your tickets online a week before you want to go!! You must book one week ahead online at 8 AM CST sharp (the tickets go very fast, i.e., a few minutes).

Room Tip: Corner rooms have a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review and very helpful hints for future travelers. Sounds like you had a great time in Nashville and got to experience a lot of things. We hope you come back soon. Thank you again for the review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#32 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,247 reviews
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing