We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
84 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I stayed here for two nights with my husband for a quick vacation from MN. It was walking distance to the Country Music Hall of Fame and the restaurants/bars on the Broadway strip. The room was nice, the tall ceilings make it feel larger-great shower!I wasn't impressed with the hotel bar as seating was limited for just four of us to sit and have a cocktail before dinner, also disappointed when they were out of the "featured" wine. Overall great place to stay if you're looking to check out downtown Nashville!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
I appreciate the comments regarding the hotel and staff. I did share your feedback with food and beverage to make sure we stay on top of keeping the featured wine in stock. Its great comments like yours that help us to continue to get better. Thank you and I hope you will come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

966 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    449
    318
    122
    45
    32
See reviews for
94
419
29
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
memphis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Newly renovated property. Greeted by nice desk clerks wearing tiaras! The lobby smells very good. The room itself was fabulous and I love the fact that the flooring was hardwood vs. icky carpet. I love a modern upscale room. We also enjoyed an afternoon cocktail in the lounge with friendly John the bar attendant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for the great comments! I have shared them with our staff and management team. They loved hearing them! Hope we can welcome you back to the Indigo soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed just one night in a large bright corner room, but we were very fortunate that it was "re-launch" night just after new owners renovated this historic hotel. So we enjoyed cocktails & finger foods, plus got to chat with the owners and management. As you would expect the staff were all on "best behaviour".. ALL staff from check in onwards were superb! Our room was "modern Spartan" ... clean but "functionalist minimal" .. some will love it ... others will appreciate a warmer more traditional tone (but that's not what this hotel is seeking). Very close to all the music action (5-10 mins walk). I would definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UK-Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love hearing our customers thoughts on our new concept! We hope to have you in Nashville again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Our stay at this hotel was great from the first day to the last day. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
As guests of the hotel we felt honored to be invited to the hotel's Grand Reopening. The food, service, and music was top notch. We definitely would return and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TedWilliams09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
It was our honor to have you at our re-grand opening as that is definitely what it is all about. We appreciate you taking time out of your stay to be with us that evening. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJU
Level Contributor
424 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Loved the bourbon apple scent when you walk in the door, and the front door men had great smiles, as did Blake at the front desk. The lobby décor is nice, modern, yet warm. The rooms are big, but seem cold and missing something. The air vents and carpet were filthy which makes you wonder about everything else. There are no room frigs or mini bars - vending on the odd floors - but curiously each floor was out of water - had to go downstairs and buy a bottle for $4.00. You can walk everywhere from the hotel so, that is a huge plus. We didn't have any noise complaints, but the pillows are so soft you get now support.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I appreciate your comments and have shared each of them with each department head to make sure they are utilizing as training for the staff where there are areas of opportunity. It is comments such as yours that will help us continually get better each and every day. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasaga Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

On our way back from Florida to Canada, we decided to tour Nashville. Booked Hotel Indigo on line because we wanted to stay in the district for easy walking access. The hotel is in the perferred location for site seeing. All the staff was excellent. We arrived very early because we forgot about the time change and didn't plan our driving time correctly. They allowed us to check in right away with no extra charges. Very pleased. The room was "high tec" decorated. Very nice. If you are planning to do alittle site seeing in Nashville, we would highly recommend this hotel. We cannot think of any negative things to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paradise2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for the review! Glad you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, NC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed here against the advice of many reviews but it was such a good price. There was still construction going on in the lobby but our room was very nice from the recent renovations. We would recommend staying here because it was within walking distance of Vanderbilt and the Parthenon but we cabbed to downtown and any music shows we attended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lhaynes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoNashGM, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We are excited we just installed our permanent stage for our performers. Hope you will come back soon to see. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#36 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 154 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 stars 2,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing