We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel in the thick of things.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Indigo Nashville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel in the thick of things.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

This a great hotel that is close to everything. Virtually situated right on Printers Alley it is only a short walk to Broadway St., the Ryman or the War Memorial area. There's a Starbucks adjacent to the hotel and several restaurants close. Parking is directly behind the motel (for an additional fee). The rooms were clean and well appointed and free wi-fi was available.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockdoc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    506
    337
    125
    49
    32
See reviews for
102
465
31
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Called ahead and was told they were remodeling the lobby. They never mentioned it included the bar and restaurant. Location alone did not warrant high price. Room was awesome, modern and quiet. Very disappointed that a discount was not offered.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Staff allowed us to check-in early upon our request after getting into Nashville a few hours earlier than anticipated; we were grateful for their accommodation to our change in schedule. We utilized the business center and printer without issue. Our room was a bit noisy being the first in from the elevator and vending area. Rooms were equipped with a Keurig coffee maker and for that we were grateful not to drink typical in room coffee usually lacking flavor and strength. Location was great for access to downtown venues, restaurants and nightlife. Hotel is under construction in the lobby, so be prepared for daytime noise and lots of dust upon entering the building. The hotel is dated and building is showing its years, but it appears as though they are in the process up updating. Decor is modern and up to date but showing wear.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedavacationFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
197 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

The hotel is in a great location as the Country Music Museum and some decent bars are very close by. It is in a stunning building and the rooms are immaculately furnished with high quality decor and fittings. We got a lovely welcome from the reception and the valet guys were excellent. The bar is spacious and very modern and provides a limited menu with a decent wine list. More options on the menu would have been welcomed - we paid for the 'breakfast included' rate and were informed by the waitress that this was one entree and one drink from the menu - say what?! This is stingy, especially as room rates were above average. Anyhow the weather was cold when we were there and the heater in the room was very noisy. So the choice was to be chilly or disturbed by the very loud heater during the night! One particular minus - on our first night we went to the bar and the bar man appeared to be having an off night, as he was rather nonchalant to the point of being rude...or maybe we were expecting too much having grown used to great Southern hospitality on our travels? (Atlanta, Georgia). I would stay here again but go elsewhere for breakfast!

Room Tip: Go for executive with the view - good size rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loumcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently had a destination wedding in downtown Nashville. The Hotel Indigo had a block of rooms for our guests. I must say the personal attention this hotel gives to its guests cannot be beat. Not only was their group rate very reasonable. My friends had major car issues while in Nashville. The hotel not only offered a discounted room if they had to stay an extra night, but also comped their parking and gave them a ride to the car rental facility. It was so very refreshing to have a large business put so much heart into what they do.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A last minute rushed trip to Nashville to visit some TN state offices. Decided on the Hotel Indigo because I had a free night coming, had never stayed at one and it was easy walking to the various stops I had to make. Very easy to get to, easy to use. Food, both for dinner and breakfast, was better than expected and very reasonably priced for a hotel. I really didn't care that the room was small (and nicely appointed) and the bathroom is large (and nicely appointed). They are going through some renovations right now (11/5/12) that may add some problems for a while. For example, the 315 Bar & Grille (the restaurant) just got moved to a small space on the second floor. For how long, I don't know. But there are numerous other eating spots - breakfast, lunch and dinner - within a short walk. Go enjoy it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottrimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Space is tight in downtown Nashville and so are the rooms at Indigo.
But that's not all bad... they are comfortable, one bed rooms that have an
air of sophistication about them... Not to mention a GREAT location.
The bathroom is spacious with a huge open-air walk-in shower (no tub).
Nice lounge are downstairs with live music the nights I was there.
So if the kids are staying home, you should stay at Indigo!

Room Tip: There are a few 2-bed rooms if you need one but not many !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrPayMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
Courtyard Nashville Downtown
#37 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Nashville Downtown Hotel
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 156 in Nashville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Downtown
Downtown Nashville
The Capitol Hotel Downtown Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Property: Hotel Indigo Nashville
Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing