We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Nashville we ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2012

My wife and I go to Nashville every year. This was our first time at the indigo. The staff was great the room was very nice for an older hotel. The loction is about as good as you can get. And you can't beat the price. We will be staying there every year.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kretz6893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,250)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,250 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

Very average for "boutique" hotel. Service / experience did not feel personal, rooms average. Good location for all the downtown attractions. Price reasonable so maybe my expectations out of line.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokyo_Yoship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Nashville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2012

Tokyo_Yoship,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on a pleasure trip to Nashville. To start my vacation off right, when I went to check in, it turned out I had booked at the West End Indigo. A very pleasant gentleman named William quickly cleared my cancellation with the other hotel, and booked me into their hotel, same rate. Additionally, we requested to be next to our friends and he gave us adjoining rooms. Upon arrival at our rooms, there was no refridgerator as advertised. We called and one was brought up immedietly,

The rooms were clean, spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. All of the staff was exceptional. Very friendly and personable. Always giving us good advice and directions in regard to places to eat, and things to do.

The location was perfect, within a short walking distance to downtown attractions. We truly enjoyed Nashville and plan on going again. I would definitely stay at the Hotel Indigo again and will recommend as often as possible!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nphester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice & Clean. Great location. Reasonable priced (compared to other hotels in downtown Nashville)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eyala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Upon checkin, staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is within walking distance of lots of restaurants. Room was spacious and clean. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here my first night on a recent trip to Nashville and was glad I stopped by. The hotel is located in 2 old buildings which are pretty cool looking. They are also connected to the local Starbucks if you are looking for coffee in the morning. Being on the corner kind of limits the view but I could see the court house area (i think that is what it was) across the way. The rooms themselves each had one of those individual coffee makers. The floors were not carpeted which can be a bit uncomfortable if you are waking up on a cold day. There are vending machines on every floor and the lobby is pretty sizable. The business center was pretty good.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Bittco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo this weekend and it was perfect, the rooms were very clean, spacious and the employees were helpful and polite,,I asked for an upgrade on a room for our anniversary and we got this as well as a free breakfast,,Really much thanks to Hugo,,you are awesome,,We loved our visit and we will be back

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walexander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
2,899 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,827 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#5 of 157 in Nashville
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $222 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing