We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, close to everything downtown”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Stayed here with my husband for 2 nights. Great downtown location, hotel is clean. It's an older building with high ceilings (looks like it may have been a bank), so it has a little more character (if maybe fewer amenities) than some of the newer hotels. There is no concierge, although the woman at the front desk was able to answer all my questions. Free hi-speed internet. Excellent breakfast spot a half block away (417 Union), much better than the pancake place we trekked out to the day before. We asked for a high floor based on other reviews about noise, and had no issues. If you don't have a car, they will get a cab for you, but the hotel is also very close to the MCC bus terminal, so this was convenient for us as well.There are about a dozen downtown hotels; all are walking distance to Broadway; we chose this one because the price was a little lower than the others. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelluver222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,147 - 1,153 of 1,248 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2011

Clean, big, nice rooms! No complaints and staff war friendly. Location was perfect for us wanting to enjoy the nightlife and NFL game on SundY.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kekenseair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Would recommend! No complaints. Within 10 min. walk of the strip, nice bar area w/live music, tasty breakfast and nicely refurbished historical building redone modern. Printer's Alley bars right next door. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WanderGirl70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Wonderful location...close to Broadway. Very comfortable, but a little noisy with the trains nearby. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

We recently stayed at Hotel Indigo and were completely satisfied. We had three rooms and, because of our flight, arrived at the hotel 9am. They were kind enough to give us one room immediately. By the time we were done with breakfast the front desk called our cell phone to let us know the other two rooms were available. You are within walking distance to Printers Alley, Broadway, and many other spots. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We met friends at the Indigo for a couple of nights of bar hopping and listening to the great music. The Indigo was well-located, clean, well appointed, quiet and and nice place to stay.

Our corner room was smaller than some of the others, and we could have moved, but we weren't in the room much.

It appears this hotel has been fairly recently renovated, and it has grand hallways and nice rooms. Lighting is good, bathrooms are modern, beds are comfy, and the rooms are clean.

Our entire group was pleased with the Indigo. It has an OK bar/restaurant...certainly not a cozy, intimate room as it is very large room with high ceilings. It could be great if they wanted to create a cool restaurant. Breakfast here was OK, but other than that, we just used it as a place to congregate before we went off to dinner, etc.

Room Tip: The rooms above the 5th or 6th floor have great views. Ask for a larger room....they are all differ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank migolfergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Hotel Indigo on Union Street, was a perfect location for our vacation to Nashville. It is about 4 blocks from Broadway and near all the Avenues which have the Honky Tonk restaurants/bars and it is near several attractions. We walked to the bus terminal and was able to take a bus to The Opryland Hotel and The Grand Ole Opry saving money on cabs. The people at the front desk, especially Lidieth, were very helpful and friendly. There was a different band every night in the hotel lobby so that was nice. The room was clean & the beds were comfortable but, the lighting left a lot to be desired. There was only the one mirror in the bathroom so they need to get another mirror or two in the room; our room was on the 3rd floor. Other than those two things, I would recommend the Hotel Indigo for a nice stay in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GraciellaNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
Downtown Nashville
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
Renaissance Nashville Hotel
#11 of 157 in Nashville
2,897 reviews
Omni Nashville Hotel
#6 of 157 in Nashville
5,821 reviews
Downtown Nashville
Sheraton Grand Nashville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Nashville
The Hermitage Hotel
The Hermitage Hotel
#5 of 157 in Nashville
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Nashville

Address: 301 Union Street, Nashville, TN 37201-1401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville > Downtown Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $223 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Nashville 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in downtown business district, Printers Alley and 2nd Avenue- at the corner of 3rd Avenue and Union Street-close to all major attractions and entertainment venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing