We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Gray Line Tours
from $88.88
More Info
from $20.25
More Info
from $78.00
More Info
from $39.00
More Info
Reviews (3,373)
Filter reviews
2,328 results
Traveler rating
1,320
447
242
170
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,320
447
242
170
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews discover nashville hop on hop stars homes trolley tour great tour day pass country music hall of fame driver guide nashville tour bluebird cafe ryman auditorium points of interest tv show informative tour downtown nashville music row belle meade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,430 - 1,435 of 2,328 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Took a tour of the Home of the Stars and booked with Gray Line. We had the most knowledgeable tour guide ever! Rosie Mietzel. This lady is amazing with everything she knew and shared with us. I highly recommend taking a tour with her, and would do it again. Thank you, Rosie, for a wonderful afternoon!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLTNManager, Manager at Gray Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review, we will let Rosie know about your praise! And thank you for spending some of your time in the city with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Our guide Rosie was incredibly knowledgeable! It was both interesting and inspiring to see how the stars live. This tour was worth every penny!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank mperossa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLTNManager, Manager at Gray Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review! We will let Rosie know about your kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2016

I was very disappointed with the his tour. We like to do these tours in new cities, especially if we do not have much time in town. I have done similar tours in Philly, Vegas, Montreal, Dallas and Portland and this was by far the worst.

The main reason was our initial guide was horrendous. He thought he was hilarious but in the first 15 minutes he: 1. Implied two women who just got off the bus were lesbians because they went to a bar with "beaver" in the name; 2. Made fun of an adult dwarf who was walking down the street stating "isn't he cute?"; 3. may have called a woman on the street "an ugly man" (there was debate if he was actually calling her ugly or if it was a bizarre joke that didn't land but nobody on the trolley was amused);4. Lastly complained multiple times about public funds being used for arts. He may have actually also made anti-Hillary comments as well but we weren't certain. This was all in first 15 minutes.
Needless to say we got off as soon as we could but then were stranded waiting for another bus for 30 minutes in the relative cold (with a 3 year old). The only reason I did not give this 1 star was that our second guide, a young female was much more appropriate.
Regardless of 1st driver I would not give this about 3 stars simply based on content, not overwhelmingly interesting tour compared to others and they routinely pointed out chains like margaritaville, hooters, a super market etc. Not really a list of my must-see Nashville destinations.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank ahennessey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLTNManager, Manager at Gray Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for your review, and I believe that I spoke with you about this situation prior to it being posted here.

I was the person that you spoke with on the phone about this situation. I apologized sincerely for your experience and offered an immediate refund. Again, I am sorry that your experience was not what we expect to deliver here in Nashville. The situation that you describe is unacceptable and highly upsetting. We definitely do not want to be the black mark on anybody's trip to Nashville.

I have spoken with the driver. This driver has gotten multiple positive TripAdvisor reviews and written reviews so we were a bit concerned with why this driver would have said such horrible and tasteless things. When we spoke with the driver, the driver did not recall saying the things that you stated on the phone and here in your review. We take all reviews and reports seriously so we are continuing to monitor the driver closely to determine next steps. We will also be taking additional steps to monitor tours and jokes in the future due to this experience.

Again, I am very sorry about your experience. We will work to improve the tour and continue to monitor the guide's tour content so that this experience is not repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

Clint fields was a great tour guide. Full of lots of Nashville knowledge and fun tidbits of information. This food tour is very relaxed unlike the pace in, for example, NY city. We visited dessert and food places, ate a meal at the best pork/brisket place and even peeked at Goo goo candy (as seen on tv). LOL You can pay for beer and drinks along the way, otherwise everything is included in your ticket. Be able to walk a mile stopping and starting. City center Nashville can be crazy so having someone lead you around for an afternoon was a great idea. Thanks Clint!

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Warmtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLTNManager, Manager at Gray Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind review regarding our Taste of Nashville Walking Food Tour! We will make sure that Clint knows about your wonderful words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016

We bought our tickets at the visitors center. Grayline did not communicate with them that they could run late or not at all because of events like a parade and marathon that were happining1st issue. The speakers on the two different trolleys were not good. The tour took forever and had to detour because of events. Now I understand these things happen but communicatin is the key here. We did get our money back from the visitor center as we bought a two day to use in the morning the second day buy the trolley would not be able to start until after we would be gone at noon. My point ask questions and know that events could delay or cancell service.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank travelgirl2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLTNManager, Manager at Gray Line Tours, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We use all reviews to improve our services. I am sorry about the delays affecting your experience.

We strive to communicate efficiently with all vendors regarding any happenings in the city. With the Veterans Day Parade, the closures that were marked prior to the day ended up being a small fraction of the actual roads closed. We send out a daily newsletter to all vendors regarding road closures, detours, and delays that we are aware of. However, with Nashville being a city full of life, there are unfortunately always events and detours that we cannot foresee. As soon as we are aware of a situation or an inability to maneuver around closures, we do contact all vendors.

I am sorry that this affected your experience in Nashville negatively. We will soon have a website where vehicles can be tracked by customers and will also be notified of anything that may impact the tour times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews