We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wave Country

Wave Country
Ranked #105 of 245 things to do in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A must-see for families with kids: waterslides and a giant wave pool ensure hours of summer fun. Open from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I grew up going to this water park. It has expanded throughout the years. Many, many memories here. The park is usually clean and we always have a blast here. Well worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Atrixx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“metro parks needs new leadership!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

I went to Wave Country for the first and last time.....It was very dirty....and not well staffed.....What can you expect from a government run facility!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank divcotwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Blast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My mom and niece had a blast. Was not too big, it was the perfect size place for a 10 year old and 78 yr. old to go.
They spent over 5 hours and it was only $18. Easily accessible from highway 155 ( I think that was it). Well worth the money and very convenient to our motel.
Would definitely recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Elaine6765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful Day at the Park!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love this place. It is so peaceful and calm. You can bring your own cooler in and have lunch and it is cheap for a family of 6. Not too many people To go on slides and other stuff is not such a long walk that i cant keep my eye on all my kiddos that seem to go in separate directions. Recommend this park if you want a small waterpark experience. You get what you pay for here. We have been at much larger parks but we had a constant struggle enjoying bc of being overcrowded., this park doesnt have that problem.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsmija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Cheap and Fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

My daughter spotted this place the day we got to Nashville, so we decided to take them. A family of four only cost $38.00!!! What a Deal!!! It wasn't very crowded and it was very clean! We had lunch and enjoyed the wave pool and slides all day !!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank SassyMelissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave Country also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Wave Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing