We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wave Country

Wave Country
Ranked #102 of 244 things to do in Nashville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A must-see for families with kids: waterslides and a giant wave pool ensure hours of summer fun. Open from Memorial Day to Labor Day.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
420 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Nice park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Went to Two Rivers Park, Water Country was closed still....(for the season)... We attended private event and explored the majority of the park.... It is such a nice park, very clean, we'll laid out, and Definately worth spending the day at.......

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank lifesavr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We go every year”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

For the price, this is a good water park. There is a place to play volleyball, a small park, a couple of water slides and a huge wave pool. Admission price is good and my kids enjoy it. We go once every year and spend the whole day. We bring a cooler of food and drinks, they do have a small place to buy food if you do not want to pack your own.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank amadison320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, TN
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Do go near the water!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

I took some underprivileged kids to Wave Country one day. They totally had a "blast." That was before the high slide was built. I'm sure it would be even more fun now. Good clean family fun! Plenty of free parking too.

Helpful?
3 Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Go every year!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Good value for summertime fun with the grandchildren. New slides were a hit with the kids. Wave pool staff always professional.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank tripdog002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Small Version of Big Water Park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wave Country is not a big water park and that is what we found to be appealing. There was not a whole lot of walking in between each slide. The park is not extremely huge so that you don't get overwhelmed in it. You can go on a hot, summer day and just relax and enjoy the wave pool or try a few of the slides. If you are expecting a huge park with a lot to do, then this park is not for you. If you want a scaled down version for a more relaxed day, this is it!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank BearyPurpleLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wave Country also viewed

 

Been to Wave Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing