We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have stayed here a total of 3 times in...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #39 of 156 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I have stayed here a total of 3 times in...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

I have stayed here a total of 3 times in the past year. I always have a great stay.

Last stay was to go to a concert (Bieber) downtown. The hotel was 14 miles from downtown Nashville & cost $126 for a double queen room. As usual, our stay was great. The customer is outstanding too. My friend forgot her Blackberry. She called them, they went up 2 hours later & retrieved it, returned our call, and mailed it to my friend. We will continue to stay for price, cleanliness, location, Honesty, helpfullness, & reliability!!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happy_family2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    111
    47
    11
    4
See reviews for
126
113
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel was closed month of May 2010 after the flood and whole bottom floor is new. Very close to Opryland and would stay again based on this convenience. Clean, nice breakfast, several choices of restaurants nearby. Not super busy because Opry was still closed in August. Negative - fan in room was so loud and could not be adjusted (but this helped to drown out the sound of the band outside on Thursday night at nearby bar). Also, we had put our DND sign on door and it disappeared and our room was cleaned...not thrilled because I had left my laptop, etc in room. Overall, would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnjohn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2010

When we pulled out the sofa bed we were dismayed to see that the mattress didn't even look like a mattress. It was actually springs covered with a very think cloth.
My son decided sleeping on the floor was more comfortable than the sofa bed. I would advise you to bring an air mattress!
However, our two-room suite was big and the personnel very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nuggetnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2010

Stayed here for one night on our way down to Memphis, front desk staff very helpful and told us all about Broadway with the live music available. The room was very clean lovely fresh sheets on the beds and it was very comfy, heaven. There was a free breakfast which was nice. Good place to stay for longer as well.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HerndonMarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Ridge
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Loved this hotel! The only problem I had was not an issue with the hotel, but an issue with hotels.com! They failed to send them my reservation and I had to wait in the lobb for quite a long time after we called them to fax it over. I will never use hotels.com again!

Juan and Brody are to be commended on their professionalism and courtesy! They are top notch! Everyone we encountered there was a pleasure! I will stay there again when I'm in town as well!

The rooms were very clean and the beds were the best hotel beds I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WLBrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

I was evacuated from this hotel very early on 3 May. The Gaylord next door was evacuated the night before. Despite this, the hotel has charged a full rate ($129) for the stay. Water was waist deep in the lobby. Dangerous conditions where we should have been evaced much sooner. I understand this was out of the hotel's control, but i do not understand the full charge for a horrible and dangerous experience. As a ten year priority club member, I am very disappointed by this incident. I believe they kept us at the hotel and evacuated us at that last minute only to keep the fees from the night's stay. Oh and no points for the stay either. Management refused to accept any responsibility for the issue.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickinVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnat, OH
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

I've stayed here twice now and will continue to do so when in Nashville. This is a newer HIE property. Rooms are excellent. Decor is excellent. Location is good but not the best.

Overall this is an excellent property and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing