We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are going to The Grand Ole Opry, this IS the place to stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #35 of 152 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“If you are going to The Grand Ole Opry, this IS the place to stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

The rooms are in great condition,The bathroom, super clean, the beds, super comfy!! We even had a room by the elevator, (514) and you NEVER heard a peep of noise outside your room! Wy, do you ask, because they took the extra steps to insulate the door, to ensure a quiet stay! The management staff was fantastic, even went out of his way to help us when we decided to stay an extra night so we COULD go to the Opry for a performance! The downstairs breakfast service ladies are absolutely lovely!! If we are ever working our way home from two weeks of horse show competitions in Lexington, Kentucky en route to Central Texas, we shall stay here again! We even got the added bonus of making friends with the band members of QueensRyche who were staying here as they made their way across the US on their farewell tour! Have I mentioned, extra special kudos to: Gerald Russell, Vicky, and Mavis!!! Thanks guys for making it a fabulous stay!!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sarakkd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

My husband was coming home from Afghanistan and we wanted to stay our first night at Opryland hotel. After being treated with nothing but discourtesy and snobbiness we opted to take our money elsewhere. I'm so glad we chose the HIE. They were very welcoming. The rooms and lobby were well furnished, clean, and pleasant. I have absolutely no complaints. The service was wonderful!

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Excellent location for the Opry Mills shopping Mall and the Grand Ole Opry. Both within walking distance. The hotel operates a shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry which is free a very good service. The driver was waiting for us when the Grand Ole Opry show finished.

We used the shuttle bus that went into Nashville it cost $10 each return and well worth it.

We had a room at the end of the corridor with two Queen beds. The room was lovely and clean and had everything we needed for our stay in Nashville. Air conditioning was good but a bit noisy.

There are plenty of tourist information leaflets and also the staff are very helpful.

Complimentary breakfast was good. The best thing was the pancake making machine and the great danish pastry's.

A big thank you to the staff who were all lovely and made our stay in Nashville so nice,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harryhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
92 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Although this hotel is not in the centre of Nashville, with the services the hotel provides, this is not a problem. It provides a free courtesy bus to the Grand Old Opry and a shuttle for $10 return [per couple} to Nashville. Excellent ! The hotel is modern and breakfast is provided ,which whilst limited, is much more than British H E's.[Can we please get rid of powdered egg!}.The bedrooms are typical and contain both bath and shower.[British H .E'.s please note].There many good places to eat within walking distance. Prices sometimes can be high but if you can get a fair rate then this is a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back ,no car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We really struggled with selecting a hotel for our 4 day visit to Nashville. We wanted a nice hotel that was convenient to the things we wanted to see and do while in Nashville. We got both with this Holiday Inn Express. This hotel is located a very short distance from the Grand Old Opry, the General Jackson Steamboat and the Opry Mall. The location is also close to major freeways which made it easy to get to other sites. We drove to Nashville so we had our car but the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle to the Opry attractions. We did take advantage of a shuttle service to downtown. It was $10 per person, but it dropped us right at the Ryman Auditorium, within walking distance of the Country Music Hall of Fame museum and several other downtown attractions. Well worth the cost to not have to hassle with parking downtown!

The hotel is well staffed and everyone we talked with were helpful and friendly. We had a King room that overlooked a pond behind the hotel. The room was sufficient size, included a fridge and microwave, and had a chair and ottoman for relaxing. The mattress was fine but we were disappointed with the pillows. Even the pillows with the "Firm" cases on them were not firm by any standard. Our room and the bathroom were very clean when we arrived and were well maintained each day during our stay. We did have two issues with the room. The room we had was right next to the housekeeping closet so we were awaken each morning by people in and out of that closet in preparation for cleaning rooms. That didn't allow for sleeping in while on our vacation. We also had an issue with a shrill, high-pitched noise the fridge made when it cycled on. We mentioned it to the staff at the front desk on our first night but nothing was ever done about this irritating noise.
Breakfast was good, providing the usual breakfast foods as well as some variety each morning. The breakfast area is large and provided enough room for the large number of people having breakfast each morning. The food was kept well stocked and always tasted fresh.
We were surprised to find only one washer available in the laundry room (the other one was broken). We had to wait for a turn to use the washer which resulted in several trips back and forth from our room to the laundry room. I would think that a hotel of this size (5 stories) would have been built with more laundry facilities.
The hotel has a "store" that stocks snacks and frozen foods that can be microwaved, as well as some medicines. There is also a convenience store across the parking lot. There are tons of brochures available so you can be aware of different things to see and do in the Nashville area. The staff are very knowledgeable and answered our questions about attractions.
We will definitely stay here again on any future trips to Nashville!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back look over a pond area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Terri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Loved our stay here. Very busy hotel but such a comfortable atmosphere with many small touches like the weekend complimentary nibbles young talented artist in the lobby room was huge and breakfast was more like a buffet restaurant. Would reccomend this to others

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kiwilee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Excellent location for the Opry Mills shopping Mall and the Grand Ole Opry. Both within walking distance if you fancy it! But the hotel operates a shuttle to the Grand Ole Opry which is free. This is both ways, unlike when we used it we didn't ask and the driver was waiting for us when the Grand Ole Opry show finished - but luckily spotted us walking back to the hotel, so she wasn't too unhappy at having waited so long!

We had a suite that had two Queen beds and a sofa bed. The room was of a very generous size and included a fridge and microwave. Air conditioning was good but a bit noisy. On the downside the mattress for the sofa bed was very thin and my son said he could feel the individual springs. No in room safe but safety deposit boxes are available at reception - we didn't use them. Also the laundry was out of action, they were waiting for parts. I don't know how long they had been broken but reception told us the parts weren't due for another 6 days. Perhaps they could have been prepared and have directions ready for the nearest laundry to help customers? We found one ourselves locally.

All the staff were very polite and helpful. We enquired about the Nashville Trolley bus and the receptionist made a phone call for us to clarify and confirm a few details. There are plenty of tourist information leaflets.

Complimentary breakfast was good but what I have come to expect. Good that they changed the dishes from day to day so bacon and turkey sausage one day, turkey sausage and link sausage the next. Best thing was the pancake making machine, 2 pancakes pretty quick.

There is a medium sized indoor pool but we didn't have time to try it, too busy going to the Bluebird cafe (20 mins away roughly). A liquor store is across the car park and some local eating places - we didn't try them.

Overall the hotel was great, lovely décor and great staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair_n_Honest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
7.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing