We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay as we were traveling through the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #47 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My personal favorite and reason I would check into other Holiday Inn Express Hotels is the breakfast options. The staff mentioned that this was a test hotel. I especially liked the breakfast options of Greek yogurt, gluten free and other dietary options. Thank you! For the people that are dietary challenged, please continue to offer these unusual items. Pleasant staff, quiet, restful sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room and were told that all the guests are quiet at night. Yes, I agree. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (444)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 444 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

In the cluster of hotels in this Opryland area, this Holiday Inn looks to be the newest and most modern. I ended up here after checking into the Inn at Opryland as part of a conference, and immediately checking out because the place is basically a worn out roadside motel.

So when I checked in here at the Holiday Inn, I was pleasantly surprised. The folks at the front desk were very accommodating, and helped me with my last minute reservation and check-in. My room was a very nice, clean, updated, spacious, and fresh. The bed was comfortable, and I liked having the choices of firm and soft pillows.

If I'm ever back at Opryland, this will be my first pick.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thegov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel was very conveniently located - across the street from the Opryland hotel and also a back road entrance to the mall. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. Rrestaurants within walking distance, shuttles to location attractions. Room was clean, staff friendly. would stay here again and would recommend if traveling to area.

Room Tip: Always request room above first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was close to many attractions in Nashville. A bit of a drive to get into Nashville city. Great breakfast. Close to many good restaurants. We didn't stay long enough to sample all! We would like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed here recently for a weekend away in Nashville. We looked at hotels downtown but there were incredibly expensive! This hotel was very conveniently located - across the street from the Opryland hotel and also a back road entrance to the mall, which was very convenient since we went there to eat and go to the movies. Close to the exit as well so we could hop on and get anywhere in town quickly. Nice clean hotel that looks new. Comfortable bed. We liked the convenience & cost-savings of the free breakfast, but I have to say it wasn't that great. The biscuit was hard as a rock that I tried (my husband got one that was OK at least) and the bacon was paper thin while the sausage links were all shriveled up looking. So, not great, but edible and it was free after all. We stayed 2 nights and had a good stay. Much more affordable than staying downtown, nice room and lobby area, quiet and convenient location. I would definitely recommend it and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank missjulie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

stayed at this hotel for business on a Sunday night, easy travel from airport, restaurants within walking distance, shuttles to location attractions. Room was clean, staff friendly. would stay here again and would recommend if traveling to area for fun.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingSimpsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was just this past weekend in Aug 2013. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly (especially Kevin). Breakfast had a lot of variety of hot and cold foods. We stayed in a king suite and it was very roomy and clean. Great deal for the money - close to the Opry, Gaylord Opryland Resort, Opry Mills and other sites in Music Valley. The best part was the the free shuttle. They took to our Opry show and picked us up so we did not have to the fight the traffic or parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
8 mi away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $164 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing