We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel next to Opryland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Central Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel next to Opryland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We loved this hotel and plan to stay there again. The staff was very friendly and helpful,finding us a suite and room together, they offer shuttles over to the Opryland resort, printed directions to some of the places we wanted to visit in Nashville. Hot coffee was always available in the lobby and the breakfast was very good .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    107
    41
    10
    4
See reviews for
113
101
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Horse Cave, Kentucky
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Great location, the hotel shuttles you right to Opryland Resort. They weren't that busy on the weeknight that we stayed, so the shuttle was available right away. Our driver was very nice and very helpful with giving recommendations about things to do in Nashville.
We were travelling for our anniversary, and we chose the king suite with the whirlpool tub, it was very nice, spacious, and clean. The only complaint about this room was that it was located right next to the breakfast/lobby/elevator area, so it was noisy at times. It kind of killed the "romance" of the room! I'm not sure if they have the same type rooms located in a different area, but would have definitely been better with less noise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentuckygal1209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence Forge, Virginia
Level Contributor
195 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We spent 2 nights in this Holiday Inn, The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. They serve an excellent hot breakfast and 24 hr coffee in the lobby. The hotel is within walking distance to dining and entertainment

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richiepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We spend 2 nights here as a girls trip to go to see the Rockettes and shop at the Opry Mills mall. The service in the hotel was excellent. They provided a shuttle for us to go and check out Opryland Hotel ( a must see at Christmas). The rooms were spacious and clean. Great bedding- I slept like a baby. Bathroom and showers clean- lots of hot water and great rainshower head. The hotel is new so all the decor is updated. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbd4237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is the second time we've stayed here. Convenient to Opryland Resort. They had a shuttle run to drop us off and pick us up for seeing the Rockettes at the Grand Ole Opry. Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location, delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara30277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This was a great hotel, comfortable, clean, quiet even though it was near the airport and Opryland. Beds were comfortable, had a choice of soft or firm pillows. If you want to relax and watch Tv, sports seemed to have been the only choice. There were more sports station than regular stations. The breakfast was good. The staff friendly and helpful. The guy at the front desk even helped me choose the best pizza place to order from. All in all it was a great hotel and a great stay. Would definitely stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firechick10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spent three nights here Oct. 27,28, & 29. The hotel has a shuttle to take guests over the freeway to the Grand Ole Opry and to the General Sherman Showboat. Since we are now walking with canes, it could not have been easier. The desk staff was great, especially Debbi. There is a business center with two computers.

We LOVED the Opry and the Showboat! There is a liquor store right next door to the hotel which sells Elvis wine (from California) which made great gifts for friends we visited later on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CreeksideGrassValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing