We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“GREAT Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great stay at the Holiday Inn. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival which was a great unexpected treat for our long weekend stay! Hotel was VERY clean! Room was spacious and VERY clean! Indoor pool was great for the down times with the kids. Free breakfast in the morning was awesome! Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with area sights to see. Great location too! Close to all the must see/do sights in Nashville. Recommend this hotel 100%!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    106
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
112
100
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This hotel was clean and modern. Very friendly staff and great location right across the street from Opryland. We did not intend to go to Opryland but even so the hotel is very conveinent to the highways and only minutes from downtown, which made it really easy to sightsee around town. Nice, heated salt-water pool that was great for our kids. We would definately stay here on our next visit to Nashville.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ihatejunkmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed here for a convenient overnight, close to the airport. This is actually a full-service hotel, with restaurant, pool, and a spacious lobby, and the rooms are clean, modern, and quiet. We were very pleased at the level of service for the price, and considered staying there for a few more days, even though our business centered around a different area odpf Nashville. Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoundTheWorld2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Location is great, right in Opryland. It has a great breakfast included, staff are extremely helpful, rooms are large and modern. It also has a laundry for guests with new, clean machines and dryers that only cost $1 per load. This is the perfect hotel if you are traveling around a few areas in America as we found out, you will appreciate the ability to wash your own clothes, have healthy breakfast included and have a nice clean room. We preferred this hotel to our 5 star rooms we stayed at in other areas. It also has a fridge and microwave to use which can be handy. Great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Codygizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, mainly to go to the Grand Ole Opry. It's very convenient to get to the Opry Mills side of the Opry complex. The room was ok - - enough room, not the cleanest bathroom (there was hair on the floor when I arrived), the ironing board was shredded and burned, the bed was uncomfortable and did not have blankets/comforters to keep you warm, and the fridge was extremely loud. The breakfast was pretty poor even for HIE - - burned/half cooked sausages, pancake maker that spewed out lots of burned stuff - - but they offered a decent variety of items. The hotel fit my needs but it's just average.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MountainSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel 2 years in a row. Very happy. Great price, CLEAN, great location, a good selection for breakfast, Pool was nice, walking distance to restaurants. We will stay again. Staff was helpful. We arrived 1 day early and had so much fun, we stayed an extra day our last trip! The hotel was able to accommodate us without any problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Here's the deal: if you need a cheap place to stay off the interstate or main roads that is close to Opryland Hotel/Convention Center/Opry Mills Shopping, look no further. If you are looking at pics from website (and other customers, for that matter) do not be fooled. This is a very basic, standard motel. I was most dissatisfied with one of the managers. He must have been having several bad days b/c every time I asked him a question there was a scowl on his face, like I was inconveniencing him. Beds were not good. Housekeeping questionable. There was an obvious wrapper on my floor that was blatantly not swept/picked up by housekeeping. Lighting is terrible. They are stingy on soap. No soap tray. There is the bare minimum. If you are fine with that, God bless. There is a decent breakfast in the morning. I found the ladies overseeing this breakfast bar to be very accommodating. Do yourself a favor: if you are going to stay this close to the Opryland Hotel; just spend some more dough and do it! You can thank me later!

Room Tip: Make sure you request a king before you go, b/c they will not upgrade you once you are there..."...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Funtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing