We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room prepaid but room not available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Ranked #39 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“room prepaid but room not available”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel Memorial week-end, 2012. We had prepaid for two nights with a king size, non smoking room. When we checked in, we were told there were no longer any king rooms available. When we asked, why?, we had prepaid for this, he said that they never know if a guest will show up or not, so they do not hold king rooms for these reservations.
SO, WHY would we want to make reservations and prepay for a room that will almost surely not be available? We made reservations through Roomstays.com and they were unable to help us when I contacted them after our stay. So the upshot is, make a reservation, but arrive very early because it is apparently, first come, first served.

Room Tip: Do not use Roomstays.com and if you do, do not expect your reservation to be honored.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atlanta_GAMimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Atlanta_GAMimi,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, TN. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    219
    124
    51
    12
    4
See reviews for
137
127
15
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Clean, large rooms. Comfortable beds. Free breakfast. Friendly staff & great location. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Plains, MO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed four nights at this hotel - May 7th through May 11th. We had a suite with two comfortable queen beds. Room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. The staff was friendly, and Darcel was kind enough to come to our room and hook up the DVD player we brought with us to the flat screen television in our room. The hotel's location was great for us. It was a 15 minute walk to the Gaylord Opryland and about a 25 minute walk to the Opry Mills Mall. The hotel had a shuttle to both locations. We went to the Grand Ole Opry one evening and used the shuttle. Excellent service - the shuttle was outside the Opry waiting for us after the show - we did not have to call for it! The included breakfast was excellent. Scrambled eggs, sausage, grits and gravey and a great pancake maker which I wish I could have brought home with me. All in all, an excellent hotel near the Opry - and much more reasonable than the Gaylord. If I can ever talk my husband into going to the Opry again, I will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Everyone was so friendly and welcoming. The location was great and close to everything. There was a slight mix up in rooms when we checked in but was quickly corrected and great professionalism. Would stay here anytime I'm in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VJTHORF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I was traveling with my 22-year-old son and my 76-year-old mother. I chose this hotel because of its location and because we could have a suite, bed for me, bed for my mother and sleeper sofa for my son. Although we arrived at 3pm, they did not have a suite available and could do nothing for me except offer a discount to the price of a room without a suite. We stayed three nights and really cold have used the extra space a suite would have provided. Hotel was okay otherwise, close to the Grand Ole Opry, breakfast okay, Wi-fi okay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Dear Michelle B,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I would greatly appreciate further information regarding your stay in order that I can investigate further.

I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Thanks,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Media, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
197 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Big room, clean, quiet, comfortable. Arrived 2 hrs before check-in and was able to check in. Free breakfast was good, not great, no complaints. Good wi-fi signal. Shuttle to Opryland Hotel was convenient, though very high -- needed helicopter lift to get into the van.

Only (minor) issue: the furniture was not conducive to locking laptops. Desk didn't have a loophole and was too light (i.e., legs could be lifted and lock slid off). Easy fix -- I moved the table toward the dresser and looped the laptop cable through a dresser handle.

One other note for guests: take pictures with the huge banjo but don't touch it, or you'll get rust all over your clothes.

Would definitely stay again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bveo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

My mother and I stayed here while visiting our hometown of Nashville. The hotel is nicely appointed with very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff were so nice and the shuttle was really handy. We had a lovely visit and would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in and around Nashville.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcnewt0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
Best Western Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing