We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #33 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

My wife and I attended the Rockettes performance at the Opry auditorium. The hotel is next to the Opryland Hotel with a nice breakfast included at a very reasonable price. There is shuttle service to the Opryland Hotel or airport. We enjoyed our stay with a nice kingsize bed in a clean room.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheOlcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    106
    40
    10
    4
See reviews for
112
100
15
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We went to Nashville for a family Christmas vacation and enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Opryland! The hotel was convenient to the Gaylord Resort (across the street) and the free shuttle the hotel provided to go to and from the Gaylord was reliable. I agree with other reviews that the staff was one of the best things about staying at this hotel. Every staff member we met was helpful and friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were large and clean. The hot breakfast was also a treat. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kardwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I will stay here again. This hotel is new, hotel staff is friendly. Rooms are clean, with refridge, and micro. Stayed at another hotel in the area and will not stay there, will stay here. Would recommend this to you.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bubbie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
90 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

We just returned from a stay at the Holiday Inn Express at Opryland. The hotel is super for visiting Opryland...we actually walked over there. The Christmas decorations and gardens at the hotel at Opryland were just amazing and truly a feast for the eyes!

The Holiday Inn Express was most comfortable, the bed great, and the breakfast perfect! Highly recommended if you want to stay near Opryland.


  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiniCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

I work in a holiday Inn express in a city south of nashville. While leaving a concert, we decided to just stay in Nashville and drive home the next day.

Stayed here and was wow'ed by the appearance and all they had to offer.

Night gentlemen checked us in and told us about the live music they had in the night time. Wish I could have been able to attend. Night Auditor wasnt too friendly when asked for a few toothbrushes that we needed. Like he didnt want us to have any! haha
Rooms were very nice. I loved that they had an attached mirror to the wall that you could move!

Only one complaint... the pool and hot tub were right in with the restaurants on the main floor. No privacy... I guess its good if you have kids and want to drink a few drinks while being near them... but to those who dont want the whole restaurant team watching... eh.

Overall, I would come back here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on top floor so you dont have anyone above you stomping around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East TN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

On the plus side, our room was pretty clean.
However, the staff acted as if they all had better things to do than work here. Not really rude, but unfriendly, and unhappy about being there (NO ONE at the front desk EVER spoke when we came in and out of the lobby).
No mention by the staff whatsoever of our Priority Membership (no offer of upgrades, etc.).
As stated before, our room was pretty clean (an occasional vaccuuming behind the dressers, etc would go a long way), but the hallways and other areas inside the hotel hadn't had a vaccuum cleaner any closer than six inches from the wall in months.
The breakfast bar was poorly stocked with what looked like meat from the day before ( sausage patties were dried to the consistency of jerky), and the trash cans were overflowing (at 7 am). All while the two ladies that were apparently in charge of the bar stood inside the stock room grumbling to each other.
This was our second trip to this hotel (the first being right after the flood damage was repaired), and sadly, things haven't improved over the past year. We'll look for other accomodations when staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABMResto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

The room was clean, the breakfast was good, and the shuttle was reliable as far as being available during the stated hours. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Every staff member I had the pleasure to meet was helpful and kind. My bags were taken to my room, the front desk staff was kind and helpful, and the shuttle driver was very pleasant. I would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndiia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville @ Opryland
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
0.3 mi away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Nashville/Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
Address: 2461 McGavock Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-1217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Nashville
#19 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#26 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to the Nashville Opryland Area, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland! We are conveniently located off Briley Parkway exit 12, just a short 10 minute drive from the Nashville International Airport and 15 minutes from downtown Nashville. With our world class service and being adjacent to The Gaylord Opryland Resort and Convention Center, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Nashville-Opryland! This state-of-the-art 100% non-smoking hotel features special in room amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, microwave and refrigerator, 32 flat panel HDTV's and free local calls. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool, business center, wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Points of Interests: Companies:, Bridgestone/Firestone America, Gibson Guitar, & Thomas Nelson Inc. Hospitals: Vanderbilt Medical Center, St. Thomas Hospital, Baptist Hospital, Centennial Hospital Universities: Vanderbilt University, Belmont College, David Lipscomb University, & TSU. Local Attractions: Opry Mills Mall, Bass Pro-Shop, Grand Old Opry, General Jackson Showboat, Country Music Hall of Fame, & Sommet Center. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nashville-Opryland Tennessee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - Opryland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing