We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“For the price it was not too bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Acworth, Georgia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For the price it was not too bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was kind of iffy when we entered the lobby. It was clean but it looked kind of shady and outdated. I was pleasantly surprised when we entered our room. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location was not the best. Saw a few homeless looking people lurking around, but only stayed one night and not sure if I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    52
    22
    20
See reviews for
42
57
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

In looking for a place to stay overnight on my way elsewhere, I combed over so many other budget type hotels and came up with this one. Some of the reviews were not as favorable as I would like, but this hotel has been making renovations so I took a chance. Apparently they just finished putting new flat screens in each room with new mattresses as well. The breakfast was typical continental style with is mostly sugar which I am restricted from, so I opted for the Waffle House across the road or a McDonald's or other choices nearby. The low price or great value for the room was a plus. The AC/Heat was a newer unit and no problems. Larger rooms and the area felt safe enough by myself to fill the car with gas at 10 p.m. Had an opportunity to use the pool which was very nice and good temperature too. Definitely will visit again when in Nashville area and will recommend to others.

Room Tip: I had room 134 and a little more bright at night, and would be my choice but the other end of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The lobby was not very welcoming, and it was the same room where they had cereal displayed on a counter. I'm assuming that was the continental breakfast. Our room smelled musty and unclean. The carpet felt dirty and the entire room seemed dark. Corners of the rooms were dusty and the area of this hotel seemed shady. Price is great but I guess if you pay cheap, you get cheap. Very unsatisfied and will no longer stay at an Econo Lodge hotel because of this visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotpink_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Nashville hotels

Grand Prairie
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed at Econolodge north May 13-17, 2014. The room was okay. The area was not very good. We were concerned about parking our car here. The second day we returned from visiting down town to find our door unlocked. The cleaning people had been there stripped the bed, but not remade it and they apparently forgot to lock the door. They did come when we called and made the bed. We had trouble with the t v and they said they'd call their guy to check on it, but he never came. We finally got it working ourselves. The price was good and the room was clean. The breakfast area did not have tables and chairs. It had very few choices and we had to take the food and juice to our room. Overall we were not pleased.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grandmabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompton Lakes, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked two rooms in january and they weren't next to each other...that was displeasing. The staff was friendly. The AC in my room was awful it would blast cold air for 10 minutes every hour then stop...it was loud and annoying. The location is good-near lots of fast food places...easy to get to and from and in and out of city.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for a quick over-night on a business trip. Working for a nonprofit, I try to keep my travel expenses to a minimum. The price was right, the location was safe for a single female traveler, and the hotel appeared clean in the pictures.

The hotel met my expectations. The room was clean, the location was safe, and I got a good night's sleep.

The staff, on the other hand, was exceptionally rude. I needed an itemized folio prior to checkout for reimbursement purposes. I had a 6AM flight, and when I went to check out at 4:30 the man on duty said there was no way he could print out my folio. It took a call to Choice Hotels corporate to get my folio. Very frustrating. Had it not been for the rude staff members, my review would have been higher.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMagicDiva88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice. The first time was last October on a Friday night. Despite people staying there who were obviously ready to party in town, we got a good night's sleep and were well rested for our drive the next day: exactly what I ask from a motel.

On our way back through Nashville we stayed here again, this time in one of the little cabins further away from the main building. Despite it being well below freezing, the room was again cozy.

Everything worked perfectly both times we stayed, the TV and the wifi. This is not the closest place to downtown, but you will not beat it for the price.

Both times the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ianpaulweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#78 of 154 in Nashville
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#9 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#107 of 154 in Nashville
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in La Vergne
3.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
7.0 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Property: Econo Lodge North
Address: 110 Maplewood Trce, Nashville, TN 37207-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Nashville
Econo Lodge Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing