We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good not so bad”
Review of Econo Lodge North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Econo Lodge North
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked two rooms in january and they weren't next to each other...that was displeasing. The staff was friendly. The AC in my room was awful it would blast cold air for 10 minutes every hour then stop...it was loud and annoying. The location is good-near lots of fast food places...easy to get to and from and in and out of city.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge North
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stayed here for a quick over-night on a business trip. Working for a nonprofit, I try to keep my travel expenses to a minimum. The price was right, the location was safe for a single female traveler, and the hotel appeared clean in the pictures.

The hotel met my expectations. The room was clean, the location was safe, and I got a good night's sleep.

The staff, on the other hand, was exceptionally rude. I needed an itemized folio prior to checkout for reimbursement purposes. I had a 6AM flight, and when I went to check out at 4:30 the man on duty said there was no way he could print out my folio. It took a call to Choice Hotels corporate to get my folio. Very frustrating. Had it not been for the rude staff members, my review would have been higher.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelMagicDiva88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have stayed here twice. The first time was last October on a Friday night. Despite people staying there who were obviously ready to party in town, we got a good night's sleep and were well rested for our drive the next day: exactly what I ask from a motel.

On our way back through Nashville we stayed here again, this time in one of the little cabins further away from the main building. Despite it being well below freezing, the room was again cozy.

Everything worked perfectly both times we stayed, the TV and the wifi. This is not the closest place to downtown, but you will not beat it for the price.

Both times the staff was friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ianpaulweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room we had seemed clean. We checked in late and out early but it was quiet and the bed was ok. The neighborhood looked seedy. There were people running from room to room slamming doors as if they were arguing. Looks like maybe the guest were long term guests. Was ok considering the price was low but I wouldnt have given anymore than I did. I also wouldnt be outside walking around in the parking lot especially at night.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lovetotravel300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

The wifi didn't work and the TV barley worked. Was told to smack the sides to et it to work. The room was mostly clean nothing major was wrong. The people was nice but could barley understand what was being said but I'd prolly stay again considering the price was good.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Batteiger2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This place is not friendly at all; I would say they are not even professional. I called to ask about check in, the recording is the first sign that this place does not value friendly service, anyhows the man who answered was curt and basically did not give a damn about my experience here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
1  Thank kbui6293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Room was not cleaned well. Smudges on mirror, dried toothpaste on bathroom counter, dirty floors, and blankets has stains and cigarette burns. Only positives was that the room does come with fridge/microwave and fast food restaurants are within walking distance. Breakfast offerings were coffee, packaged sweet rolls and two choices of cereal.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Jordan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
10.6 mi away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#115 of 157 in Nashville
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 157 in Nashville
359 reviews
10.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 157 in Nashville
341 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn Opryland Area
Quality Inn Opryland Area
#117 of 157 in Nashville
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North

Address: 110 Maplewood Trce, Nashville, TN 37207-3019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $74 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge North Hotel Nashville
Econo Lodge Nashville
Nashville Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing