We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only Stay Here if No Where Else Available”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Ranked #84 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Hotel is in need of general maintenance and spruce up. Night time staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. Asked for shampoo, asked for an extra pillow, asked for clean pillowcase and extra towel. The interaction was so unpleasant that we just went down to Walgreens and bought shampoo, lived without the extra pillow, and yes, we did get the clean pillowcase and towel but only after going down 2X to the front desk. To be fair, the hotel was completely booked but again, the night front desk is not what you want to see after you have driven hours to Nashville and are tired. On a separate note, Brad the daytime desk person was great. Very helpful, efficient, and seemed sympathetic to the endless stream of people trying to find a room in a completely booked city. Had Brad been the night staff, it would have made up for the general dreariness of the hotel and I probably would not be writing this review.

Room Tip: Get a room on the backside of hotel as it will be quieter. Front can have buses idling, flag clips c...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giget1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Carlson at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel. We are sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. We would like to hear more about your stay, please contact Corporate Customer Care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 595 reviews

Reviewed March 20, 2014

My wife had bug bites from this room and black hair left from the stay before. Hotel offered to do nothing with only a $20.00 credit. Manager was extremely rude and un-helpful.
Odd thing was the cleaning manager came to our room and agreed my wife was bitten by b"something" then later in the day they called us and said nothing was found in a search of the room,, how convenient?
I would NOT recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wade87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Wade87,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn standards. We also sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had with the staff. We do hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The lobby was under renovation. It will probably look nice when finished, but it was a mess while we were there. Buckets and ladders were left near the elevator all the time we were there. They still served breakfast in the lobby in the morning, but the juice machine didn't work. Food was standard fare, waffles, sausage, powdered scrambled eggs, cereal, small variety of breads. My son had a biscuit with gravy and the biscuit was so hard he couldn't cut it with the plastic knife, but he said the gravy was good. Getting in to the hotel was no problem, but getting out required crossing 4 lanes of heavy traffic or going almost back to the airport and making a U turn. We were in room 419 and never heard any noise from inside or outside. Beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was not as clean or updated as I would have liked. The tub was cracked and the faucet in the shower was falling a part. The door hit the toilet so we couldn't open it all the way. The sink was very modern and attractive, but so shallow we had a hard time filling water bottles etc. They were having problems with the cable TV and internet. Both kept cutting out all 4 nights we were there. Overall, our stay was OK and served the purpose. It was close to many restaurants, drug stores and easy access to I40.

Room Tip: 419 was very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Apologize For Inconvenience
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed here March 5th 2014. I went to bed around midnight and pulled the sheets back and they felt cold and damp. I smelled a weird smell but didn't think anything of it. I woke at 4am and a stain appeared on the sheet that looked like a urine stain. I know I didn't wet the bed so I pulled the sheets off the bed to find a huge urine spot. I immediately went down stairs and got the night supervisor (Mark) who I brought up to my room and I showed him what I had slept in. He stated that he would comp my room and a Manager would be calling me. Today is March 9th and still NO CALL. I called there 3 times over the last 4 days only to be told that the Mgr. was in a meeting or busy. No APOLOGY or a phone call. Do NOT STAY here as the people do not care what happens to you. I cover 7 states and travel 3 weeks a month and I have NEVER experienced anything like this!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

They are updating this property, and that made for a mess in the lobby. I can understand that.

But I can't understand things like my shower faucet being bad loose and my noisy heater.

Worst of all the lady working the breakfast area was constantly talking to the people working at the desk even though all the tables needed cleaning and food bins was empty. She didn't look very clean and I lost my appetite very shortly after going down for breakfast. She doubled as the shuttle driver.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tohardtopickaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590Rose, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

We apologize for the inconvenience that the renovation caused during your stay. We will speak to the breakfast staff that you mentioned.

If your travels ever bring you back to the area we would love the opportunity to show you the completed renovation. We would like to offer a 30% discount if you do decide to return.

We value you as a guest and hope in the future to get the opportunity to exceed your expectations and make your next stay enjoyable.

Respectfully,

Rose Sanford
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

You should put on your website currently renovating, inside looks horrible. Tripped over items sitting next to the elevator! Would have never chosen this hotel if I knew it was under construction. We checked in very late and had teenagers running down the halls all night. Never again!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ks2n08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Dear Ks2n08,

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport

Address: 590 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $120 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center while staying near all the iconic attractions of Music City. Situated just five minutes from the Nashville International Airport (BNA), the hotel's location is just a short drive from the Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo. Guests enjoy comfortable, stylish rooms and suites, complimentary chocolate chip cookies, a business center, the Read It & Return Lending Library SM and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. When your stay is over, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport, so your travels can be truly stress-free. 100% Non smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport
Country Inn Nashville Airport
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing