We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Ranked #85 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 4, 2014

The good: Our room was adequate for our short stay. The front desk personnel were pleasant, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The rooms are reasonably-priced, and the location is very convenient for airport travelers.

The not-so-good: This is an older property that has been spruced up and updated. The sink in our bathroom had a basin with a 1-2 inch depth. It was very stylish, but very impractical to use for shaving. The capacity of the parking areas is quite a bit smaller than the capacity of the hotel itself. We arrived at 9:30 p.m., and there were only a spot or two left. When we left early the next morning about a dozen cars/trucks were parked in the landscaping, on sidewalks, in a shared driveway with the C-store next door, and in the driveway. We were thankful that we had arrived when we did.

Room Tip: Get there early or you won't have a place to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Apologize For Inconvenience
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 618 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

The place was just okay. There were guys working on the front door when I arrived so it was hard to get in with my luggage they didn't even move. You can tell it's an old hotel but they are trying to upgrade it. Room was clean and spacious the water pressure was very low. There were three females in the room and it took forever to take a shower. The front desk person when I checked in was extremely nice but the one when I checked out didn't really have a personality she was just like okay that's it. Overall it was close to the airport just what I was looking for and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqui J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Apologize For Inconvenience
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

If you want a nice clean quiet place to stay at a reasonabe price this is the place. Room was clean bed comfortable andclose to airport. Employees are courteous. Breakfasst is average but for free its good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed

We look forward to your next stay.

All The Best
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice, clean place, just average! Not a great location if you want to go to the heart of Nashville! My room was close to the interstate and traffic was loud. The gym was very limited and extremely small, very disappointing! The breakfast was plentiful and rather tasty and they even had some nutritious foods! Check was very slow and took a ong time!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammey6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed

We look forward to your next stay.

All The Best
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are looking for 5 star accommodations don't stay here. If you need a clean, quiet place to sleep this is it. The room was updated and the bed was very comfortable. I spent one night here before a flight. The employees were courteous and responsive to any request I had. The breakfast was average but on par with others in this price range.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Cajollytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed

We look forward to your next stay.

All The Best
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for one night for business. Room was dated but clean. The wifi would not work for me, signal was very low. Around 1am a group of loud teens took up a number of rooms around me. They ran around the hall, yelling and slamming doors. The desk clerk said they just checked in and would probably quiet down. They did at 5 am... For a few minutes anyway.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank harley2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590Rose, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the disruption caused by the group of students we had during your stay. When booking these reservations we verify that there are sufficient chaparones for the size of the group. Unfortunately it seems that it there was not enough control in this situation.
We did contact the leaders that night to try and rectify the situation.

It is our goal that each and every guest has a quiet, relaxing and enjoyable stay. We truely are sorry that this was not the case for you.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was my first time staying in a Country Inn. My flight was cancelled and this is where Delta put me. The hotel is a typical discount property that serves a basic breakfast but does not have a restaurant for dinner. Fortunately there are a number of options within an easy walking distance. Shuttle pick-up was prompt. Check in was efficient. Room was basic but clean and well maintained. Hotel is an airport property and also sits on a major road so noise was a little bothersome. Vending and ice was the six story hotel is located on the first floor - inconvenient. I found the bathroom to be a little odd. One expects the shower curtain to end at least halfway down the side of the tub. Here the single sheet curtain ended right at the top of the tub. Not at all surprised to find water all over the bathroom floor after the shower. Not sure why they don’t use a standard shower curtain. I found the breakfast buffet to be pretty basic. The other challenge was the busload of seniors who were at the buffet at the same time – no room to sit. Overall the property served my purposes since I was stuck in Nashville and at the mercy of Delta. Probably won’t stay here again simply because I like properties that have a full service restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2016

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed

We look forward to your next stay.

All The Best
Brad Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#61 of 159 in Nashville
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport

Address: 590 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Nashville
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $117 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center while staying near all the iconic attractions of Music City. Situated just five minutes from the Nashville International Airport (BNA), the hotel's location is just a short drive from the Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo. Guests enjoy comfortable, stylish rooms and suites, complimentary chocolate chip cookies, a business center, the Read It & Return Lending Library SM and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. When your stay is over, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport, so your travels can be truly stress-free. 100% Non smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport
Country Inn Nashville Airport
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing