We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“great for a night”
Reviewed June 28, 2013

this was a one-night stay on a road trip from georgia to kansas by way of st. louis. The rooms were very well appointed with great beds and shower. Everything was new. The lobby had a nice TV where people were watching the NBA playoffs. My only complaint is the noise from the interstate. I know it is convenient to be right off the exit, but it is a little loud. I'm wondering if the rooms on the other side of the hotel would have been quieter. We heard no noise from other guests, just the big rigs. We did not stay for the breakfast.

Room Tip: ask for the side that does not face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    135
    107
    78
    75
See reviews for
202
126
25
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is amazing!!! I checked in june 13-16 as a treat for my husband for fathers day.I was blown away at how clean and inviting this property is.The smell in the hallways and in the lobby is so inviting. Free continental breakfast was delightful.Warm biscuits, bagels, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit and 24hr hot baked chocolate and oatmeal cookies.Free shuttle, I mean the list goes on.Houekeeping was so friendly and really interacted with the guests.I was a little dissapointed that this Country Inn did not have a pool because the pool guest are allowed to use was the one at Super 8 and that pool was lackluster.However, the complimentary beer and wine thursday evening in the lobby made up for the pool and came as a wonderful surprise.The front desk staff was also amazing. I mainly dealt with Rose and Desiree but the one bad apple was the night audit agent Jennifer.She had awful customer service, I mean borderline rude! When my husband and I came in to the hotel late from a night out Downtown she wouldnt even acknowlege us as we entered in or out. She never had any cookies out during her shift for the three nights I was there. Her excuse was always "we are out". But the 7-3 shift always had them available so i never understood that. She had an attitude when asked a question and acted as if we were a bother to her.She kept her eyes on the computer and avoided eye contact as much as possible. And when i went upstairs my key didnt work and when i came down for her to re-key it, she almost refused to get up out her seat to do it.She also was the only agent I saw who was sitting at the front desk. Without my experience with Jennifer, I had an awesome stay at Country Inn and wouldnt dare to stay anywhere else when I visit Nashville again!

Room Tip: Mon-Thursday the hotel offers alot of complimentary items such as free beer and wine thursday nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Havannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel lobby, hallways REEEK of a strong floral perfumy odor that will make your eyes water. The rooms are in need of an uplift and a thorough cleaning. There was toothpaste and other splatters all over the bathroom wallpaper and the sink is literally 3inches deep..can barely get your hands under faucet to wash them. Hair in the shower/tub. The sofa bed was trashed. Staff came and checked it out, moved us to another room which was an inconvenience(bathroom in this room sharing same issues). The comforter is lead-like. The air-conditioning was nice, quiet. It was quiet even though a large sports group was staying there. The 'happy hour' Mon- Thurs was also nice. Being so close to the airport also handy. No pool. Honestly, not worth the $ and know we can do better next time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmxm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
590donelson, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Apologize For Inconvenience
Brad Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perdido Key, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

great location. staff let me know renovations were underway. overall pleasant stay and good staff for an overnight by the airport. Have to drive to restaurants as only fast food in area, airport about 3 minutes away and close to downtown also..10 minutes..will stay again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bamafan43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a little pricy, but the staff was very friendly, the lobby was very inviting and the decor made the hotel feel upscale and relaxing. The bathroom in our bedroom suite was pretty small, but we enjoyed having the "living room" area. Our room was facing the freeway (front of hotel) and was a little loud due to traffic. Using the cooler blocked out most of the noise though. The bed was cozy and comfortable. The bathroom could have been more clean (I found a hair in the tub), but the relaxing atmosphere and friendly staff made our stay great.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Falpalnkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I'm a former employee of the Country Inn and Suites so I really appreciated the hard work the staff put into this hotel. The room was clean and very modern looking. I was also really happy that I was upgraded from a regular king to a king suite! The breakfast was wonderful in the mornings and the lady who checked me in on Friday night (May 17) was very helpful. Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kat_brog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Went to Nashville last Friday and were supposed to stay at a different hotel (which was awful), So, at 10:30pm, with 2 small children we had to change hotels. I called the Country Inn and Suites and they were so accommodating. The clerk gave me a wonderful rate and told me they were so sorry I was having a bad evening. When we arrived, we were nicely surprised. The room was very clean. Breakfast was top notch!! Will definitely stay here again. Thanks again for your courtesy!!

Room Tip: Ask for one not facing the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nashville Airport Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport
Address: 590 Donelson Pike, Nashville, TN 37214-3731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport, TN, where guests are treated to quality services like free high-speed Internet access and a fitness center while staying near all the iconic attractions of Music City. Situated just five minutes from the Nashville International Airport (BNA), the hotel's location is just a short drive from the Grand Ole Opry, the Country Music Hall of Fame and the Nashville Zoo. Guests enjoy comfortable, stylish rooms and suites, complimentary chocolate chip cookies, a business center, the Read It & Return Lending Library SM and the complimentary, hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet. When your stay is over, the hotel offers free shuttle service to the airport, so your travels can be truly stress-free. 100% Non smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville Airport
Country Inn Nashville Airport
Nashville Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing