We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We took our car downtown with our GPS”
Review of Downtown Nashville

Downtown Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.95*
and up
Private Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
More Info
$45.00*
and up
Nashville's Roofless Party Bus
More Info
$154.94*
and up
Private 45 Minute Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
Ranked #7 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We took our car downtown with our GPS”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We took our car downtown with our GPS and toured around. We had a great time exploring the design of the city and it is very easy to navigate around. The main street comes alive on a Sat night and a large section is closed down for visitors to explore the numerous bars and hear a band. It was so much fun and lots of shops along the way.

A must i

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank floydangel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,979
    1,769
    502
    136
    55
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

How much fun do you want to have? It' s there waiting for you! We went from entertainment bar to bar and listened to music all evening long--several evenings in a row-fun!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
twinsburg, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“rowdy!!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Would not take the kids downtown at night. Lots of people- some a little drunk- some really drunk. Great place for a girls trip!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank pauliepalmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved Nashville”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

By far one of the coolest cities I have ever been to. Everyone was super nice and the city was super clean and there is a lot to do there as well. I will be going back!

Helpful?
1 Thank ejs514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“laid back fun and music / buzz.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

great relaxed fun.. try to stay close to music for quick spurts of fun.. loved the open air places and seeing same musicians in different bands as well as some opportunity to see a variety of music.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank kathy44444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Downtown Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing