We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun , Fun oh and did I say FUN!”
Review of Downtown Nashville

Downtown Nashville
Book In Advance
More Info
$64.95*
and up
Private Downtown Nashville Horse and Carriage Ride
Ranked #7 of 252 things to do in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Fun , Fun oh and did I say FUN!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Love downtown! You can stroll downtown and pop into many little establishments and hear many new bands. A lot of country music stars got their breaks in these places. Each is a treasure to find and have a short stay in.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Renee W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,861
    1,719
    478
    130
    54
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lots to see and hear.”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Many of the bars allow kids in with a parent up to a certain time. Many have open doors and windows for passersby to enjoy the music. Lots of opportunity for karaoke, but beware, it's not your neighborhood karaoke places you might be used to in your home town. Most are very good singers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank axsomn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Must do when visiting!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This is a must when visiting Nashville. Great time! We walked the early afternoon and then spent the evening "touring" all the bars. Great music all night long. Don't even have to go into the bars to enjoy the must.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cantsitstill17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

After hearing so many friends saying how much they loved Nashville, maybe I was expecting too much. The 3 of us had arrived around 5 pm for a college preview at Belmont for our daughter the next day. Once we got checked in to our hotel, we quickly changed and walked down Broadway. I had planned to eat at Merchants after reading reviews. It was near 5:30, we didnt have reservations, and upstairs was booked by a private party. Hostesses told us it would be 30-40 minutes. We were fine with that and walked around awhile and came back. 1 hour later, we still weren't seated. There seemed to be no one else in line and the 3 hostesses were hovering behind the server desk, just whispering and watching people come in for the wedding group upstairs. As I sat on my phone, rereading reviews of the place, we decided to find somewhere else and left. I expected there to be many choices that were walkable. (we were already paying $20/day parking at our hotel). By that later time,we couldn't find anything with less than 1 hour wait. Jack's had a line outside, Margaritaville was full, and same thing at Big River Brewery. There were many honky tonks, but our daughter being 16 didn't allow that. We made the complete 2-3 block lap and then hit a side street and found an Irish pub with just average burgers and fries but by then we were starving. Should have just ordered pizza in room. No, we didn't have Friday night reservations, not knowing exactly when we'd arrive, but at that early hour, I thought we would have found something. I'm sure hunger, tiredness from driving, and not being familiar with the area added to the bad start. Next time, I'll have a better plan.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank sunlovinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Can you say Honky Tonk?”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is what we came for! Broadway is one bar after another of famous bars filled with free bands knocking your socks off! What a blast!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesgangx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Downtown Nashville also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Downtown Nashville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing