We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to Stop”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #90 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I enjoyed the stay every much. After a very long day of driving, we finally arrived to the Hotel. It was easy to get to and lots near it. The staff was really friendly, he offered to show us some place to eat or if we would prefer delivery who delivers to the hotel and which ones they had some coupons for, the gentleman really went out of his way. I would differently stay again. I loved the fact it was noisey and it was easy to fall asleep.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 186 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room I had was nicely furnished and had a very comfortable bed. The location was wonderful, just a few miles from the airport. There is a shopping center behind the hotel and several good restaurants within walking distance. One of the cheaper gas stations is a block away. The staff was generally very helpful but some more so than others, maybe they were just having a bad day. The breakfast was the typical comfort junk though. I guess it depends on the owner. I have been to some comfort's that have a really nice and well prepared breakfast, but this isn't one of them. I stayed there for 3 days and all three days the breakfast was pretty pathetic. There is a Waffle House and Cracker Barrel right across the street so I suggest you break down and get a good hearty breakfast somewhere else. Over all this is a nice property and in a good location, also good value for the price. Parking is limited so if you have a large vehicle or a trailer you can park out on the street as I saw several do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

After a long drive from the Midwest, we stopped here on the way to Florida. We had reservations in advance after checking Trip Advisor reviews. Had a good senior rate. We had a suite with a sitting room and very comfortable bed and bedding. The room was clean, quiet, and a good stop on a long drive. Breakfast was included; pretty good with scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles.A nice perk when you are tired was a half block walk to a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
We would definitely stay here again.The location of the hotel put us on the south side of town, and easy to get on the interstate on the way to Florida.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed overnight on a trip to Florida. Clean and friendly staff. Internet was not working but not a big deal. Had adjoining rooms which worked out great. Everything was as I would expect from this hotel chain. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Some front desk staff were VERY helpful, others not so much. My family and I stayed here 2 nights recently to break up a long drive. We could not get the internet connection to work either of the nights we were there. We wound up connecting to a weak signal from a neighboring hotel. We tried iPhones, an iPad, and a laptop to no avail. We did report the issue to the front desk and they said they would look into it and call us back, but never did.
Breakfast was a bit of a mess. There was a basketball team staying there and maybe they just couldn't keep up. But there were issues like the yogurt being over a week expired...if little things like that aren't kept up on, what else old is being used? We did report the old yogurt, and they replaced it with non-expired yogurt fairly promptly.
The room was fine otherwise, and if you are looking for a "larger-than-average" hotel pool, this one was great. My kids really enjoyed it, and the pool was well maintained.
We did have some very noisy neighbors, but the front desk did call and ask them to quiet down...they did. Thank you for that!
So a bit mixed on this one. With a little effort this could have been much better. Nothing they can't fix

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kent U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special as Comfort Suites go. Staff wasn't overly friendly or knowledgable. Rooms and building were in good shape and clean. Breakfast area could be better outfitted and managed. Pool was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Things2seetoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Pros: convenient location to visit Nashville downtown (highway), standard breakfast, spacious room, flat tv, excellent wi fi signal, beautiful lobby

Cons: needs some maintenance and some staff members could be more welcoming

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HelenaGuerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
9.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#82 of 159 in Nashville
373 reviews
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Belle Meade Inn & Suites
9.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 159 in Nashville
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#69 of 159 in Nashville
357 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
2.6 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 3431 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 159 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range: $166 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing