We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised!”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I paid less than $100 per night for this king room and it exceeded my expectations. It was quite clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room was spacious even with a fridge and microwave. The TV was a new flat screen. The bathroom was spacious as well and a hair dryer was provided. My visit was purely for touring. This property is close to I40, 15-20 minutes from downtown and that distance was no problem for me, especially for the room rate! Those unfamiliar with the traffic patterns of larger cities should note that I40 is congested and slow during rush hour. And, as JHROrange cited, getting into the hotel is no problem, but trying to turn left from Percy Priest Dr onto the main road can be challenging. Check in and check out were easy, and the staff was nice. I never made it to breakfast and therefore cannot comment on that. I was disappointed however that none of the vending machines were working. The front desk promptly refunded the money I lost though, without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky_town
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    71
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
79
40
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

I enjoy the suite layout and the large bathroom counters of Comfort Suites. My room was large, comfortable, and quiet. The housekeepers on my floor (an Indian couple) were very friendly. My main concern(s) are the difficulty in making a left hand turn out of Percy Priest Drive and the lack of more upscale services in the immediate area of the hotel. As you exit off of I-40 onto Stewart Ferry Pike, you have to quickly turn right on Percy Priest Drive. There are approximately six new hotels "stacked" on the street (their facades do not face the street). These include a Sleep Inn and others of the same genre.
Stewart's Ferry Pike is a very busy street with two lanes in both directions. If you want to make a left to enter I-40 east you have to cross four lanes of insane traffic (depending on time of day). There is a waiting zone in the middle, but with all the cars from the various hotels, I sometimes waited up to 10 minutes to make a left hand turn. A traffic light may not be possible due to possible backup on the freeway, but be aware of the situation if you chose to stay at this hotel. The businesses around the hotels could be spruced up. There is a Cracker Barrel, a Waffle House, an Italian restaurant, and a Mexican restaurant in the area. There is a run down strip mall with a grocery store and lots of fast food choices. I would have apppreciated more upscale restaurants and a clean, bright grocery store. To end on a positive note. I found the customer service in the restaurants around the hotel and in the Nashville area in general to be OUTSTANDING. Being from Southern California, I could not get enough of the Southern hospitality and the polite and friendly way I was greeted by every local I met. I ended each day with a smile.

Room Tip: I belive the hotel is four stories. The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHROrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirksey, KY
Level Contributor
138 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Big rooms that are well taken care of. Beds were comfortable. Love the pillows. Friendly staff. A little slow staffing breakfast is the only non-positive thing I can think of. Convenient. Will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West-Ky-Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
111 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There are better hotels for a better price around. Paid about 106 with taxes for a room that was a bit bigger than average but nothing close to a "suite" as advertised. In addition, despite the new appearance of the hotel it seemed a bit run down on the inside. Front desk attendant was super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was of high quality. Overall, If this hotel cost 80 bucks it would have been rated higher but at 100+ it really wasn't a good value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingman979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Had a good experience at this hotel. The staff were professional, and the room was clean and comfortable. We were able to do laundry here, which was helpful. Good selection of food for breakfast. Convenient location near I-40.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

FANTASTIC HOTEL! Great front desk staff! New, clean rooms, super comfy bed (which really matters cause hubby & I have bad backs!), nice bathrooms, great full breakfast in the a.m. Location is very convenient to everything. We actually moved my Dad (who just had cancer surgery) and stepmom to this hotel from the Marriott they were at, because this Comfort Suites was so nice! Very happy with our stay in May - will be staying here again in July when we go back.

Room Tip: Newer hotel - great value - great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CNM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We are used to staying in nice hotels, but everything was booked. I read the reviews here and they were all very good. This stay surprised us with the large rooms, great staff (Thanks Joann!) and overall cleanliness of the hotel. Really, quite shocked for the price. I would have expected twice as much. Its closer to downtown than you think too, which was a pleasant surprise. I would stay here again...and that is saying something.

Room Tip: Everything is non-smoking, so you can't go wrong. We stayed on the 2nd floor in the middle and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meghan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#76 of 155 in Nashville
325 reviews
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville Airport East
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
Best Western Plus Sunrise Inn
#52 of 155 in Nashville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites  Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#56 of 155 in Nashville
425 reviews
12.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
2.6 mi away
Quality Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 3431 Percy Priest Dr, Nashville, TN 37214-3909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 155 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing