We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the whirlpool king room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #20 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the whirlpool king room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

We stayed in the whirlpool king room for an anniversary overnighter. The room was nice - loved the whirlpool. Very nice high def TV, and could watch movies from the whirlpool tub! Also nice shower. No problems with noise from our room. The hotel has a free shuttle service to downtown, but due to several downtown events, it was delayed and we decided not to wait on it. The parking attendant was super friendly and gave us a suggestion of a restaurant within walking distance (South Street), which was delicious! The hotel is about a mile from the downtown strip, and it was too cold and windy and walk the mile the night we were there. That wouldn't have been an issue if traffic had not been so bad and we could have used the shuttle. Otherwise, very pleasant stay!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kingsportian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    360
    130
    48
    21
See reviews for
260
305
45
406
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

I recently stayed at the HGI for 2 nights. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms are nice but the street noise is a problem especially at night. My room was on the 6th floor and I was woken several times during the night by passing ambulances and cars. The hotel sits right on a major road, one would think they used soundproof windows but sadly not.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AM15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, AL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

My mother and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for an overnight shopping trip. Obviously, we are not particularly cheap people since the purpose of our trip was shopping, but there were numerous fees attached to our hotel room that were above and beyond ridiculous. First of all, it was $18.00 just to park overnight. We then ordered two glasses of wine through room service - wine was $6.50 per glass, and somehow turned into a $18.50 fee due to "taxes". That's a 50% additional tax. Finally, we wandered down to breakfast and grabbed a box of cereal and a pastry (ok, we got coffee too) which ended up costing $20.00. Apparently there is a $10.00 buffet fee that is applied regardless of the size/content of your meal. I went to discuss all of this with the sales coordinator at the front, who refunded $6.00 of the parking fee, but was very unhelpful otherwise. In summary, there are plenty of other places to stay in the West End/Vanderbilt area, and I would suggest staying elsewhere unless you don't mind blowing a lot of $ on unknown fees.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baker098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Not the closest hotel, but still walkable especially to the Peabody side of Vanderbilt. Typical Garden Inn although the room felt somewhat small with two beds. Large TV. Nice indoor pool. Staff friendly. Rate was good for special event weekend. Charge for parking.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjjtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ProudMommy24
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2009

Nice rooms, but you pay for it. Its great for meetings and conferences. Probably wouldnt pick it if i was coming with my kids. The front clerks were helpful, and I had a good night sleep in the quiet rooms and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ProudMommy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

Stayed here for two nights. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Room was brand new and spacious. Close to all the attractions in Nashville.

Only draw back was that the parking costs $18. Seemed a bit high for the area, but otherwise safe and secure parking.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderinArlingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

My wife and I, along with several other friends/family, stayed here to attend our son's wedding. Not only is the hotel beautiful and convenient to downtown activities, but the service was terrific! The front desk even allowed the wedding party to drop off our tuxedos after the wedding to be picked up the next day...a life saver! Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FlipLawrenceburg_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing