We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No security”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The building is convenient and very nice. Unfortunately they have no one to control unruly guest. We had 3 people from one room who were playing baseball in the hall between 2:00 - 6:00 a.m.. They did nothing to stop it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mj4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mj4life,

I am very sorry to hear about the disappointing stay you experienced, and I apologize that the situation was not handled in more appropriate manner. I would like to speak to you in more detail about the incident. Please contact me directly at josh.gannon@hilton.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,588)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,359 - 1,365 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Another good hotel from Hilton. Although not as ideally located as the other two Hilton properties in Nashville it does supply a shuttle service which drops you off anywhere within a two mile radius and picks you up! A really nice touch as the radius covers all the "must see" places in Nashville.

The hotel has a good pool - nice and large. The room itself was excellent and again free wi-fi was most welcome.

Staff were very friendly and efficent, helping us book a few excursions and coping very well with our request to stay an extra night in the same room.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevedunne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear Stevedunne1,

Thank you for your comments. I am so glad that you were able to take advantage of many of our amenities. We love our location here in midtown, and our shuttle is convenient for going to downtown. We always strive to ensure our customers have a relaxing and enjoyable stay, and I'm happy to see that we were able to accommodate your request to stay longer. We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Walking distance to Vandy, the Gulch, Bars. Easy jog to Parthenon. Shuttle available for downtown. This is a quality HGI. Good breakfast, nice rooms, nice workout room, great staff.
Parking is a bit expensive. Parking garage is shared with the Home2suites and HGI charges twice as much.
Overall this is a great option if you're going to Nashville!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank jamaJive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear jama_live,

Thank you for comments about the hotel. I am glad that you were able to take advantage of our great location and our shuttle. I will make sure that the Food and Beverage staff know that you enjoyed the breakfast. We would love to have you back the next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

i was visiting nashville to run the 1/2 marathon. we arrived later in the evening and there were only smoking rooms available. my friend was 4 months pregnant so the cute gal (aleshia) at the front desk sent us over to the hampton for the night and gave us free parking and breakfast! they were so sweet about it and very accommodating. they even had a spaghetti dinner the night before the race for all of the runners, and bananas, water etc the morning of the race :) beds were cozy!

talk about amazing customer service!!!!

we will stay here next year for sure!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear cmuffin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel. Let me first apologize for not having a non smoking room available for you upon arrival. You will be happy to know that we are currently in the process of eliminating our smoking rooms. I am very glad to see that our desk was accommodating and understanding of your circumstances. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of many of the amenities we offered for our runners. We can't wait to have you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very pleased with the reception, the room and all the amenities this hotel had to offer. We arrived after first spending two nights at the Gaylord Opryland hotel. We chose this hotel for the remainder of our stay because of location, and better room value. The courtesy van was OUTSTANDING service. Kevin and Larry were two of the drivers that hustled to get us to where we wanted to go within 3 miles of the hotel and this is a big help when being a tourist in the busy down town area. We ate breakfast which had a modest fee for a buffet or you could do ala cart. There was a bar in the lobby area that was convenient. There was another couple with us on this trip and they had a nice room also, and they agreed it was a good choice in hotels. The parking fee was a bit much, but I guess that’s pretty common in the down town area. There were a couple of nice restaurants within walking distance, our choice being the Tavern which was only 2 blocks away. Thanks to the management and staff.

Room Tip: King Jr suite is a very comfy room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Robert A,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your thoughts. I will most certainly pass your comments along to our shuttle team. I know they will appreciate your compliments. We love our location and the amenities that are offered. I am glad to see that you were able to take advantage of so much. Thank you again for stayin, We can't wait to have you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We just stayed here for 5 days and raced in the Rock N Roll Marathon. Everything about this hotel was awesome - the location with free shuttle, staff, food, you name it. The staff were completely amazing in every way possible. They were awesome for the race and accomodating in every way possible. The hotel is off the strip but in a great little area. Seriously recommend this hotel for anyone staying.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jvallen18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear jvallen18

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your stay. I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your trip and our staff was accommodating. Our location is not ideal for downtown, but with the complimentary shuttle, it's like being downtown. Guests love the shuttle, and i'm glad you did as well. Thank you again for staying, and we look forward to having you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Hotel staff and hotel amenities are great. The beds are not the most comfortable. They are the air beds and very difficult to adjust and get a good nights sleep. The overall stay was good but not getting a good nights sleep in six nights can really effect your work performance during the day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josh G, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sharon S,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. I am glad that you had an overall enjoyable experience, and I apologize for the discomfort with the beds. I hope that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary shuttle. We love it, and our guests do too. Thank you for your comments about the staff; I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team to see if we can improve the quality of our bedding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.4 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#12 of 157 in Nashville
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $170 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing