We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice 3/4-3/10, 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #27 of 160 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I must say that the staff of this hotel's front desk was EXCELLENT! Nice surprise for our anniversary with chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine.

Good spt for all types of travelers.

Located only a quick shuttle (free) to and from the hotel within 3-5 miles until 10p. Cab oneway to locations near the Bridgestone never over $10 including tip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Because09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Beacuse09,

Thank you for your trip advisor review, your comments have been shared with our staff.

We are glad you found our hotel to be a great choice here in Nashville.

Please come back and see us again next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,556 - 1,562 of 1,675 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2012

We stayed at this hotel with a small group of friends. The hotel is close to Vandy and the downtown areas, with a great shuttle service anywhere within three miles. The valet service is very friendly and prompt. parking is a little expensive at $20 per night, but it comes with in and out service. Parking in Nashville is expensive anywhere you go.

The front desk was quick and full of smiles. Our room, while a standard room, was clean and well appointed. The air conditioner was a little loud, and i did hear some hallway noise late at night, but for the most part it was quiet and restfull.

Free coffe in the morning in the lobby was very welcome as were the cookies at the front desk every afternoon.

The breakfast was very good. we did not have any other meals there.

All in all a very competent and friendly hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rtp1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Rtp1960,

Thank you for your great trip advisor review.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us, your comments have been shared with our entire staff.

Please come back and see us again next time you are here in town.

Sincerely,'

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

This Hotel is located near the Vanderbilt campus. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance and the free shuttle that will take you downtown Nashville was great and easy to use. The staff at this hotel is very friendly. The room was clean and the pool, hot tub and workout room were a nice bonus. Breakfast for $9.95 was a good deal with many options available but Brueggers and Starbucks is only a short walk away along with Panera Bread. Overall a good hotel and great staff!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jt1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2012

Dear Jt1016,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and sharing your thoughts with us.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff.

We do hope to see you again next time you are here in town, we will be waiting for you.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed over the weekend of 2/18-19/12. We had a wonderful time at this hotel. The staff was very helpful with any and all of our questions. Ms. Laura Ruiz at the front desk was great! JC Timberlake, who happens to be the director of sales and our liason to this trip went out of his way to help us also. The rooms where large and comfortable. The beds and linens nice, soft, comfy and fresh! We stayed in one night and just watched tv because the room was sooo inviting! Anyway, I would definately recommend this hotel for value and comfort! By the way, the breadfast was wonderful also!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Jeanne659,

On behalf of our entire staff thank you for for your great Trip Advisor review.

Your kind words have been shared with our associates, specially with laura and JC,

Please come back and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is clean and our room was average/good. There was a lot of road noise, sirens, and the walls are thin and you can hear everything around you and in the halls. Corner room is next to the ice maker so be prepared for that and all thr other noise with earplugs. Ac was very loud. Room service is pretty much non existent with hours from 5-10pm only. This was super annoying when we came in at 10 after the Opry and wanted dinner because the restaurants down the road were also closed! Kitchen staff was snarky when I questioned the 'room service' hours. We left a day early because it was just average and we were uncomfortable with the amenities like room service and pool. I thought the pool and hot tub water did not seem fresh and clean and pool was too cold for comfortable swimming. Hotel was otherwise pretty clean though. I would try somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UGAPackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear UGAPackers,

Thank you for recently staying with us and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

On behalf of our entire staff I want to express to you how sorry we are we failed to completely fullfill your expectations.

Your comments have been shared and reviewed with our entire staff.

We do hope you give another chance the next time you are here in Nashville as I will personally make sure everything goes smooth with your stay.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel is in a great location near music row. Good restaurants and bars near by. Only a minute ride to broadway street. The rooms were clean and nice and up to the hilton standards. There is a free shuttle downtown as well. The hotel has a nice music theme to it. I will stay there again definitely!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rocknrollchica2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2012

Dear Rocknrollchica2,

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review, our entire staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments have been shared with our sssociates and we do hope to see you again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

As a frequent customer at Hilton family properties, I always enjoy my stays at a Hilton Garden Inn. However, without a doubt, the HGI Nashville/Vanderbilt is more than a cut above the normal high HGI standards!

This impressive property is centrally located near all Nashville attractions. They have free shuttle service within three-mile radius, but taxi service is also reasonable. Their King Corner Room with floor-to-ceiling curved window was spacious and outfitted with both microwave and refrigerator...necessities for making popcorn and keeping the wine chilled :-) But they also have a full restaurant and bar on property, besides serving up the traditional good HGI breakfast. Going to sleep with views of the Nashville nightlights was wonderful. And the hotel staff (regardless of job or position) were nothing but incredibly helpful, friendly and always with "can do" attitudes. It was an incredible stay!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eelSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2012

Dear eelSeattle,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed yor stay with us, your comments have been shared with our entire staff and needless to say we are all thrilled your stay was a satisfactory one.

Please come and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.4 mi away
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
Loews Vanderbilt Hotel
#11 of 160 in Nashville
1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#12 Family Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
Price Range: $181 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelPower, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing