We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Nearby Hotels
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
$309
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$244
$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Nashville Hotel(Nashville)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$239
Loews Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$239
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$193
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
945
467
184
73
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
467
184
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree shuttleshuttle servicewithin a mile radiusnashville vanderbiltmusic rowparking garageself parkhotel shuttlewest endrestaurants and barsthe entire staffdowntown areahousekeeping staffper dayhgilarry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,615 - 1,620 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Family stayed labor day weekend. Valet is awesome Shane and Ryan great job. The manager Juan is the best. We had a noise problem and he went up and beyond. This is an awesome hotel. Will stay again. Shuttle takes you everywhere you need to go.3 miles.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rookie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Rookie1111,

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your kind words, I have shared your comments with our entire staff and Ryan and Shane.

We do hope you come back and see us next time you are here in town.

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for a tour of Vanderbilt and it served our purposes very well. The rate was good and the rooms were modern, stylish and well kept. The neighborhood is full of interesting restaurants such as 1808 at the Hutton, and the New Orleans themed bar-restaurant South Street.
We had breakfast at the Pancake Pantry and Noshville, the latter is within walking distance. My only complaint is with the parking - I thought $20 was a bit steep for the location - no extra charge for valet though. I would valet it - they are really quick and nice.
A shout-out to Gus at the front desk for good directions.

Room Tip: I would go for a high floor as it will be quieter.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2011

Dear Jazz_and_cocktails,

On behalf on our entire staff I want to thank you for your trip advisor review.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the neighborhood, your comments have been shared with our staff.

We would love to have you stay with us next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

All staff that we came in contact with were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Our registration went smoothly and the cookies in the jar on the desk were a delicious surprise. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable - our window faced the garage but all was quiet. We were warned that there was building work going on behind the hotel but we did not hear anything. The bathroom was equiped with all things necessary and also very clean. With the weather being so hot we were glad the air conditioning was working well and quiet.

Being English, tea is one of the first things we make after a journey and the microwave was a good substitute for a kettle but unfortunately the water tasted of mould. Even the water in the restaurant had the same taint which was a shame because the food and service were excellent. We put it down to the fact that the weather had been so hot and there had been no rain for a month or more but free bottled water would have been appreciated. Admitedly if we had said something about it at the time we may have been given some but time was too short to deal with this. The pool is good, clean and large enough to do lengths of more than three strokes which is sadly the case in a lot of hotel pools. The jacuzi was also good. I did not try the fitness centre but it looked well equiped - we were travelling light and did not have running gear etc! The lifts were excellent - not once did we have to wait longer than a few seconds. The free shuttle to the centre mitigates to a certain degree the price of the parking which would smart if one had a longer stay.

The breakfasts were excellent and all that we expected. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant on the second night and thought this was value for money. Again the service was very good.

We especially liked the ambience and the friendlyness of the staff - the intelligent young people operating the free shuttle to the Centre of Nashville do an excellent job, they are very efficient. The thing we liked the least was the taste of the water.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hummingbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Hummingbird2011,

On behalf of our entire staff I want to say thank you for your review.

We are extremely happy you and your family enjoyed your visit at our hotel and had a great time here in Nashville.

I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff including the valet parking folks. We would love to have you come and visit us again, we will make sure and have plenty of tea for you!

Thank you again.

Sincerely,


Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great location to Vandabilt Univ and Medical campus. Walking distance to a variety or eateries (0.2 mile to 1.0 mile). Huge indoor pool very clean, you could do laps. Clean and easy access to downtown and highways.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZippyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear ZippyCouple,

I would like to take a moment to say thank you for yor trip advisor review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to do laps in our indoor pool!

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff.

We do hope you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. The Hotel is close to all the Broadway street activities. The adjustable bed did not seem to work and the shower pressure was low. The staff was friendly. We did hear a lot of ambulance and siren noise throughout the evening. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment about the dining. I would probably stay further from downtown when we go back. Parking does cost an extra 20.00 plus tax

Room Tip: I would try not to book rooms on the front of the hotel due to road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2011

Dear Jim W,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review, I have shared your comments with our entire staff.

Nashville is a great, vibrant city that at times might get a little noisy due to all the activities taking place around here. I am sorry you did not get to eat at our restaurant as we believe it offers a great menu with wonderful food for breakfast lunch and dinner.

We do hope you come back and see us next time you are here in Nashville, I will personally make sure every thing goes smooth with your stay, I can also offer you a couple of different room locations that would better suit your needs.

Sincerrely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews