We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Ranked #25 of 154 Hotels in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Family stayed labor day weekend. Valet is awesome Shane and Ryan great job. The manager Juan is the best. We had a noise problem and he went up and beyond. This is an awesome hotel. Will stay again. Shuttle takes you everywhere you need to go.3 miles.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookie1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Rookie1111,

We are extremely happy you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your kind words, I have shared your comments with our entire staff and Ryan and Shane.

We do hope you come back and see us next time you are here in town.

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    799
    408
    160
    62
    29
See reviews for
315
358
48
469
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Purchase, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here for a tour of Vanderbilt and it served our purposes very well. The rate was good and the rooms were modern, stylish and well kept. The neighborhood is full of interesting restaurants such as 1808 at the Hutton, and the New Orleans themed bar-restaurant South Street.
We had breakfast at the Pancake Pantry and Noshville, the latter is within walking distance. My only complaint is with the parking - I thought $20 was a bit steep for the location - no extra charge for valet though. I would valet it - they are really quick and nice.
A shout-out to Gus at the front desk for good directions.

Room Tip: I would go for a high floor as it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazz_and_cocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Jazz_and_cocktails,

On behalf on our entire staff I want to thank you for your trip advisor review.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and the neighborhood, your comments have been shared with our staff.

We would love to have you stay with us next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

All staff that we came in contact with were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Our registration went smoothly and the cookies in the jar on the desk were a delicious surprise. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable - our window faced the garage but all was quiet. We were warned that there was building work going on behind the hotel but we did not hear anything. The bathroom was equiped with all things necessary and also very clean. With the weather being so hot we were glad the air conditioning was working well and quiet.

Being English, tea is one of the first things we make after a journey and the microwave was a good substitute for a kettle but unfortunately the water tasted of mould. Even the water in the restaurant had the same taint which was a shame because the food and service were excellent. We put it down to the fact that the weather had been so hot and there had been no rain for a month or more but free bottled water would have been appreciated. Admitedly if we had said something about it at the time we may have been given some but time was too short to deal with this. The pool is good, clean and large enough to do lengths of more than three strokes which is sadly the case in a lot of hotel pools. The jacuzi was also good. I did not try the fitness centre but it looked well equiped - we were travelling light and did not have running gear etc! The lifts were excellent - not once did we have to wait longer than a few seconds. The free shuttle to the centre mitigates to a certain degree the price of the parking which would smart if one had a longer stay.

The breakfasts were excellent and all that we expected. We also had an evening meal in the restaurant on the second night and thought this was value for money. Again the service was very good.

We especially liked the ambience and the friendlyness of the staff - the intelligent young people operating the free shuttle to the Centre of Nashville do an excellent job, they are very efficient. The thing we liked the least was the taste of the water.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hummingbird2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Dear Hummingbird2011,

On behalf of our entire staff I want to say thank you for your review.

We are extremely happy you and your family enjoyed your visit at our hotel and had a great time here in Nashville.

I have forwarded your comments to our entire staff including the valet parking folks. We would love to have you come and visit us again, we will make sure and have plenty of tea for you!

Thank you again.

Sincerely,


Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

Great location to Vandabilt Univ and Medical campus. Walking distance to a variety or eateries (0.2 mile to 1.0 mile). Huge indoor pool very clean, you could do laps. Clean and easy access to downtown and highways.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZippyCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear ZippyCouple,

I would like to take a moment to say thank you for yor trip advisor review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to do laps in our indoor pool!

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff.

We do hope you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Indiana
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The room was clean and comfortable. The Hotel is close to all the Broadway street activities. The adjustable bed did not seem to work and the shower pressure was low. The staff was friendly. We did hear a lot of ambulance and siren noise throughout the evening. We did not eat at the restaurant so I cannot comment about the dining. I would probably stay further from downtown when we go back. Parking does cost an extra 20.00 plus tax

Room Tip: I would try not to book rooms on the front of the hotel due to road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Jim W,

Thank you for your tripadvisor review, I have shared your comments with our entire staff.

Nashville is a great, vibrant city that at times might get a little noisy due to all the activities taking place around here. I am sorry you did not get to eat at our restaurant as we believe it offers a great menu with wonderful food for breakfast lunch and dinner.

We do hope you come back and see us next time you are here in Nashville, I will personally make sure every thing goes smooth with your stay, I can also offer you a couple of different room locations that would better suit your needs.

Sincerrely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

My Fiancee and I stayed here this past weekend and were extremely satisfied with out stay. The hotel is located on Broadway, far enough away from the madness of Nashville to avoid the night life scene, but close enough that you can enjoy the city with a $10.00 cab fare. The hotel is very well maintained and staffed well enough that check-in was extremely smooth, the breakfast area was speedy, and there were plenty of maintenance staff around to address any problems. Wayne at the front desk was extremely professional and nice for our check-in experience and immediately set the right impression to us for the hotel. The room itself was clean and well taken care of. I'm not sure how old this property is, but it appeared to be almost brand new. Breakfast is your standard Hilton Garden Inn fare and will run you $9.95/person/day and Valet Parking will run you $20.00/day. Not cheap, but not your downtown Chicago parking costs either. Next time I may try and find a different place to park in one of the local garages. No Complaints though, definitely a 5/5 hotel that puts kindness and hospitality on display at its finest.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear Goldarch,

On behalf of our entire staff I want to thank you for your great review, I have shared your comments with our entire team, specially with Wayne at the front desk, we are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us.

We would love to have you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights while visiting in Nashville. The hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
They recommended hotels and things to do while we were there.

Parking was $20 a night, which I thought was a little high, but I knew that before hand and it was explained as we were checking in.
The hotel provides a shuttle to the downtown area which we used twice. The nights we were there, the shuttle stopped running at 10 pm, so we walked back to the hotel. It was a decent walk, but there were nice sidewalks and well lit streets, so we felt safe while we walked.

We used the fitness room, which had a few machines and free weights.

The only thing we missed from the lobby was a place to get a decent cup of coffee for free. Most motels we frequent, have complimentary coffee in the morning. There was a coffee pot in the room, but not very good coffee.

We went out our first morning and saw a man sitting on his porch with a cup of coffee. We asked him where he purchased it. He pointed across the street and said, "Go to J & J's Market. They'll hook you up." It was only a block or two from the hotel. They serve great coffee, coffee drinks, and a wide variety of hot tea and other beverages. They also have a small market, free WIFI and an interesting, comfortable area with mismatched tables and chairs where you can sit and enjoy your beverage. We went there on our second morning, and the man behind the counter remembered our order from the day before.

The Hilton Garden Inn was a nice hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank run4lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review, August 10, 2011
Dear Run4Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, you made our day as we read through it and discovered you had a great time.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, we are encouraged to continue providing excellent service and creating good memories for our guests.

We would love to have you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville, I will also share your comments with the folks at J.J. Market, but...next time coffee is on us as it is located in our lobby bar in the mornings.

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Nashville Vanderbilt
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Address: 1715 Broadway Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203-2709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Nashville
#4 Green Hotel in Nashville
#13 Romantic Hotel in Nashville
#16 Family Hotel in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in mid-town Nashville conveniently located off I-65/I-40 on Broadway Avenue. Within a short distance of our newly built hotel is Nashville's bustling downtown area, the famous Music Row, and both Belmont and Vanderbilt Universities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing