We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
West End Lodge(Nashville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hutton Hotel(Nashville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveler rating
945
467
184
73
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
467
184
73
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskfree shuttleshuttle servicewithin a mile radiusnashville vanderbiltmusic rowparking garageself parkhotel shuttlewest endrestaurants and barsthe entire staffdowntown areahousekeeping staffper dayhgilarry
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,621 - 1,626 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here two nights while visiting in Nashville. The hotel was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff very friendly and helpful.
They recommended hotels and things to do while we were there.

Parking was $20 a night, which I thought was a little high, but I knew that before hand and it was explained as we were checking in.
The hotel provides a shuttle to the downtown area which we used twice. The nights we were there, the shuttle stopped running at 10 pm, so we walked back to the hotel. It was a decent walk, but there were nice sidewalks and well lit streets, so we felt safe while we walked.

We used the fitness room, which had a few machines and free weights.

The only thing we missed from the lobby was a place to get a decent cup of coffee for free. Most motels we frequent, have complimentary coffee in the morning. There was a coffee pot in the room, but not very good coffee.

We went out our first morning and saw a man sitting on his porch with a cup of coffee. We asked him where he purchased it. He pointed across the street and said, "Go to J & J's Market. They'll hook you up." It was only a block or two from the hotel. They serve great coffee, coffee drinks, and a wide variety of hot tea and other beverages. They also have a small market, free WIFI and an interesting, comfortable area with mismatched tables and chairs where you can sit and enjoy your beverage. We went there on our second morning, and the man behind the counter remembered our order from the day before.

The Hilton Garden Inn was a nice hotel, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank run4lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear Run4Lori,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel, you made our day as we read through it and discovered you had a great time.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, we are encouraged to continue providing excellent service and creating good memories for our guests.

We would love to have you stay with us again next time you are here in Nashville, I will also share your comments with the folks at J.J. Market, but...next time coffee is on us as it is located in our lobby bar in the mornings.

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My daughter and I traveled up for a visit to Vanderbilt Law School and had a lovely stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The hotel is new and hip, has a nice bar with a friendly staff, good breakfast - and the valet called me by name from the moment he met me on. We enjoyed our stay very much! I love the location - very near the school and a hip area on 21st Street. I shall return often!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetPeaches59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear SweetPeaches59,

Thank you for your great review, we are extremely happy you and your daughter had a good time while staying at our hotel.
I have shared your review with our entire staff including the valet parking folks.
Please come back and see us again next time you are here in Nashville.
Good luck to your daughter in Law School!

Sincerely,

Juan Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Situated about 20 minutes from the International airport by taxi. I was there at the start of the heatwave with a single day topping 100F and humidity making it quite draining. Drink plenty of water!!
A comfortable hotel with bar, breakfast/restaurant &pool
A number of restaurants can be found within 10 walk (West End Ave - Blackstone Restaurant & Brewery recommended : great staff, great food and micro-brewery) but the in-house meals are great as well - pork chops and steak were great.
A 20 minute walk down Broadway will take you downtown where countless bars and live music can be found most hours of the day.
The music business is located in 'music square' - a number of blocks flanked by 2 streets - consisting of all the music companies. Very handy to walk if not too hot and humid!!

Room Tip: try random bars/clubs and listen to varied music
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2011

Dear PJauk,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn Nashville Vanderbilt, we are thrilled about the fact you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location to be convenient and right in the middle of Music Row.

Your comments have been shared with our entire staff, we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

On 5 September 2010 through Expedia I booked and paid for a King Evolution Room for 7 days commencing on 27 June 2011. When we arrived at the hotel on 27 June 2011 we were given a Queen room. When we complained we were told that the hotel was full and our King room had been given to a Hilton Priority customer. The next day the duty manager said that King rooms could not be guaranteed but he agreed to transfer us to a King room for the rest of our stay. It seems most unfair to pay months in advance for a King room only to find that it is not available at check in.
I complained to Expedia and received an apology.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelWatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear MichaelWaters,

Thank you for recently staying with us and for your trip advisor review.
On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apologies for not getting the room you booked for the first night, I can imagine how frustrating that must have been for you.
We do try our best to honor every single reservation the exact way in which it was booked but it looks as though in your case we failed to do so, I have addressed this situation with our front office team and incidents like these should not happen again.
We do hope you give us one more chance next time you are in here in Nashville, I promise you I will personally make sure everything goes smooth with your stay.

Sincerely,

Juan C Mera
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel was not around when we were in nashville in 08 ,because if it was we would have been there,the hotel is wel placed on the broadway near vanerbilt uni &close enough to downtown ,we stayed during the CMA fest and really enjoyed the hotel ,friendly staff,good breakfast,and a very handy shuttle bus downtown,next time we head to the CMA hopefully sooner than later the first hotel im looking at is this one,got a great price on priceline.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussielen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashbill, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2011

Dear Aussielen,

Thank you very much for your great review, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you come back and see us again next time you are in Nashville.

SIncerely,

Juan C Mera
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews