We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice store and museum”

Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store
Ranked #5 of 109 Shopping in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thanks to our loyal customers we have continued growing over the past 36 years and now have the largest shop and museum in Nashville dedicated to not only Willie Nelson, but other pioneers of traditional country music as well. The Willie Nelson and Friends Museum contains one of the world's largest showcase displays featuring hundreds of personal items from Willie and his many friends. You'll see tributes to more than 30 other country music stars including Patsy Cline, Porter Wagoner, Dolly Parton, Faron Young, Mel Tillis, Webb Pierce, Marty Stuart, Connie Smith, Kenny Rogers, Dottie West, Ronnie Milsap, Jeannie Seely and many others. We're also Nashville's largest souvenir and gift shop. We offer "one-stop-shopping" for all of your Nashville and country music related souvenirs. Open 7 days a week 9:00 am until 9:00 pm.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice store and museum”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

the museum was very good for the price and lots of displays that depicts the life and music of Willie Nelson and friends. its a self guided tour

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank officegurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    114
    74
    11
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Intimate Willy.”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a superb small and intimate museum situated at the rear of a general store that is full of stuff aimed at the tourist.

It's only a few dollars to go in and although the museum is smallish it is absolutely packed full of memorabilia from Willy and his friends. It's also very educational because we learnt quite a bit about country music that we didn't know and maybe should be covered in the Country Music museum

It's only a short walk from the Grand Old Opry complex so it's well worth tying in your visit at the same time.

If you are staying at this complex longer, there is a fantastic restaurant diner to the right of the store (as you are looking at it and across the side road) which does amazing food and drink at a very reasonable price. Also, a wonderful store immediately behind that sells cowboy boots and stuff - very hospitable and accommodating.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Madmum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvan Lake, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Music History”
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We visited Willie Nelson's museum in December 2013. We have been to the museum before but more items have been added. This is a great museum for a talented Country Music Legend.
Don't miss it.
Sylvia Schmidt
Sylvan lake, Alberta
Canada

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you love country music and Willie Nelson you will enjoy the museum. It is only $8/per person. There is a lot of great memorabilia for a variety of great country music legends. There are video "theaters" about Willie and his movies, songs etc. It was a lot of fun and definitely worth the money. The gift shop is pretty big and offers a huge variety of items. It is a fun stop that should be on your list. You will enjoy it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fan paradise!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

A loving tribute to a great talent, and several stars who were part of it along the way. The only place I enjoyed shopping, but I'm quirky. Loved his seasoning mixes.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank susan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to Willie Nelson and Friends Museum and General Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing