We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Tap House”
Review of City Tap House

City Tap House
Ranked #235 of 2,320 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $45
Description: City Tap is an elevated American pub, sourcing the best local, regional and global craft beer brands. Featuring an open layout, a full bar, and scratch kitchen. Our cuisine is approachable and fun updates on pub classic, built for communal dining. Ideal for casual brunch and lunch, corporate happy hours, large private events & gamewatches.
Restaurant details
Description: City Tap is an elevated American pub, sourcing the best local, regional and global craft beer brands. Featuring an open layout, a full bar, and scratch kitchen. Our cuisine is approachable and fun updates on pub classic, built for communal dining. Ideal for casual brunch and lunch, corporate happy hours, large private events & gamewatches.
Reviewed January 20, 2018

Wonderful place to go when downtown Nashville. Not only do they have a wide variety of craft beers but a great selection of food. They have anything from steaks, seafood, burgers, salads, etc. They had only been open 2 weeks when we went but you couldn’t tell. The staff was very friendly and the food was served in a timely manner. I will be going back and would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank LivbyWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 114 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in for a late dinner after a long day of travel. Our server, Christy, was wonderful. She has helpful, friendly, and made sure our Pizza didn’t come out while we were enjoying our appetizer. The manager stopped by and talked with us and had our humus pack up to take away. The atmosphere is upscale and the restrooms are clean and nice looking. I would highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Cgeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

City Tap is in a great location, just outside of Broadway. Has a great lodge feel inside. Food and service were wonderful. We were surprised by the quality expecting the standard pub fare. Know that we would definitely return!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OneSonMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, Guest Relations Manager at City Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

OneSonMom-

Thanks for taking the time to review and so happy to hear you had a great first experience with us! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Consistently one of the best in Nashville. Always great food and the staff is excellent. Highly recommend...

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, Guest Relations Manager at City Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

Brian, thanks for the very kind words. Happy to hear you've had great experiences!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We stopped at the Tap Room before our show at the Ryman Auditorium. We sat in the bar area at a high top table and had an awesome waitress. She was very polite, thorough, answered our questions and always had a smile on her face. I wish I could remember her name, because she was amazing. We had appetizers, flatbreads and drinks...everything was delicious. The food came out hot, just the way you should get your food. When we visit Nashville again, the Tap Room will definitely be a place to go to.

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank livelaughhavefun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy F, Guest Relations Manager at City Tap House, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2018

LiveLaughHaveFun-

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Love to hear you had a great time. Hope the show at the Ryman was great! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Tap House also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to City Tap House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.