We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome music!”

B.B. King's Blues Club
Reserve with OpenTable
B.B. King's Blues Club is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #91 of 2,044 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Commerce
Description: The club offers a menu comprised of a variety of the South's most delicious comfort foods influenced by flavors from New Orleans all the way to the Mississippi Delta, including authentic Memphis-style barbecue. Open daily for lunch, dinner and late night meals, the intimate restaurant and live music venue has some of the finest local entertainment in town live on stage nightly as well as national touring performers. B.B. King's is also a fantastic event venue - and not just because of the location, food and music. The club offers several creative options to meet your event needs. With a unique layout, there are several different areas available for booking that perfect venue space for a variety of events - from birthday parties and family reunions to wedding receptions and corporate events.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Awesome music!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Suprised to hear we had to pay a cover to eat dinner... But, we did... It was a Friday night.... It was packed. Service has a little something to be desired. Music was awesome!!!!! Definately made it worth the visit & cover. Food was average... Our bill was near 100$ for 2 with a cocktail each. I would definately go again but for music/drinks only.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    311
    140
    51
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
indiana
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service, music and food!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Loved just about everything here! Enjoyed our food: ribs, maccaroni and cheese (one of the best I've ever eaten), and beans. Sat near the bar with a great view of the stage. We got there around 2 pm, wasn't too crowded. Ate dinner and enjoyed a few drinks afterward listening to the live music.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lvetravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Come for the music not the rubbish food.”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Overpriced food and drink even when factoring in paying for great music. It's definitely the feel of rhe the "we dont care anymore, penny pinch" attitude. Great music but then, the music doesn't come off the menu.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulJamesSchofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great music and great food/drinks!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We came as a big group, reserved a table right by the band. Music was great, a little loud since we were right beside them, but we still enjoyed it. The drinks were great!! Our server, can't rem. his name, was awesome. He picked out my cocktail, beer and dinner and I had no complaints! :) Would def. go back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LMichelle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Disappointed”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I went here, and were really looking forward to visiting and eating at BB Kings. It was just okay. We were told online that we would do better getting seated with a reservation, so we reserved at the only open time (according to the) at 4:15 which is way too early for us to eat, but we really wanted to go here. We got there, there were maybe 5 other people there. The food was just ok...they played a lot of music you wouldn't expect to hear at BB Kings, no blues, I did hear Led Zeppelin, which was kind of odd...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rerespur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B.B. King's Blues Club also viewed

Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
Nashville, Davidson County
 
Nashville, Davidson County
 

Been to B.B. King's Blues Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing